Puertorican Paradise w. Private island!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

InShot_20180115_111937201.jpg
Annoyingly enough I'd never been to Puertorico before this trip, as a Puertorican this was unacceptable. I didnt know where to go or what hotel to book or what to expect. I booked a random hotel in a part of the island I've never heard of and hoped for the best. Best decisions I've ever made!

We stayed at The El Conquistador in Farjado !
20160421_060646.jpg
We boarded the plan and before we knew it we were in the beautiful heat of my mother land! Our hotel was carved into the side of a mountain so we had to take a shuttle buss through the campo up the mountain to this hidden paradise.
20160422_142818.jpg

From our room you can see the water the pier and in the distance the private island where only hotel goers could go via shuttle boat. This was the view from the island. Once there you can go eat, go to the bar, canoeing and a bunch of other dangerous water sports that I wasn't about. My better half did demand we go on the jet. Be warned you are completely alone on the water there is no supervision. So if you flip over and your jet goes off without you and YOUR HAVING A PANIC ATTACK like I did!! Your shit out of luck and bettet get swimming before you stop looking like a person and start looking like a fat seal to the sharks below.
IMG_20160423_113621.jpg
20180115_110512.png
20160423_121418.jpg
The hotel had a few pools and some were very romantic! My favorite was the infinity pool which was 24hrs, so feel free to hop in for a midnight romantic swim with your boo(I know we sure did) You obviously can walk about with alcohol so go nuts.
20160423_233544.jpg
20180115_111218.png
GOPR1225_1462558434585_high.JPG

Needless to say El Conquistador was beautiful even on its rainy days. I would recommend it to everyone! If you have any questions please feel free to drop them below!

Xoxo
Mel

Sort:  

I still cant believe you went to PR before me haha, I'm gunna go with my mom and Spencer but you know.... we gotta wait until Elon Musk plays God and lets there be light.

Haha yeah well you've been to DR a million times and im still at 0. Im sure their going to fix it up and prices will be super cheap to get people back visiting.

Wowww I want to go to PR so bad. That pool is so pretty!!

You should go! Everyone is so nice and relaxed. You feel so independent out there because theres not a million people around you hounding you or anything.