You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recently I curated my feed and decided to set healthier boundaries with the Platform.

in #blog6 years ago

What I'm finding super hilarious is the amount of downvotes I've gotten for this post alone.

Literally, I'm laughing. Why? Either they are downvoting it because I'm NOT circlejerking with the rest of those who are -- OR because they as individuals do not support healthy boundaries or other people making the best decisions for them.

It's one or the other at the core of it.

It also makes me question -- where is the integrity? I've been downvoted for reporting plagarism.

So -- if Steemit is OK with people downvoting others for telling the truth and encourages people to downvote others for exercising totally healthy and reasonable boundaries for themselves, what does that say about the group of people here overall?

I know I can't pigeonhole the entire Steemit universe into this comment or category -- but honestly -- really?

Also, does this mean those who downvoted me have been reading me all along but never upvote me and never comment?

Steemit might be going places and probably is doing a lot of good things for a lot of good people. But those who downvote me because I touched a nerve, can honestly fuck off. Their personal opinion of me means nothing. They're only showing their true colors for what they advocate for as people.

Finding it hilarious. That type of behavior only proves my point -- vehemently.