Recently I curated my feed and decided to set healthier boundaries with the Platform.

in #blog6 years ago

Since then, I've been happier with my time on the platform. My feed is no longer populated with bloated material. Scrolling through the feed isn't painful anymore and I've literally cut down the time I'm on here from 90+ minutes to less than 10.

Works for me.

Still can't find a lot of content that really align with my interests though. And no, I don't have time to write it myself. If I did, I probably wouldn't post it here -- it would get zero exposure.

That friend who wanted to join Steemit? I'll have to let them know when they do join to buy LOTS of STEEM up front to give themselves a fighting chance.

I don't even have time to find this post a picture.

And I'm pretty much at the point, that it doesn't matter what I write. Nobody wants to really hear it. Less than 5 of you actually engage on my posts. Thanks again to the people that do.

I feel very unfulfilled in this relationship.

I've already outlined how to "work hard" for the "approval" here is unhealthy. I'm not interested in doing that again in any relationship I'm in unless it's for my boss.

I don't thinking speaking about it anymore is actually going to help me.

I guess I'll write what I went when I feel like it and just not care? I dunno.

Sort:  

I feel ya bro ... It's how it is, well we haven't joined 50 guilds, if we had there would be maybe 55 people reading your posts :D which around here is like 5 stars :)

I'm really thinking of doing vote for vote with good authors, I've been trying to support people since at least half a year, automation helps in that regard, currently I'm thinking of getting rid of some of my main people since they are now making ~10 in payouts so my 5 cents would be someone else better, or actually myself, since nobody bothers, we've kind of all been there, some people dig down in their field, others just stop caring and start doing something better, I kind of quit around 3 times too, it's a bad habit if you let it become one..

I can say there is a lot of good, but most people forget about it quite quickly .... so it's quite sad, a system geared towards endless bullshit .... all day, seven days a week ... shill on, yeah sounds better than steem on ... fuck off, @ dear lazy whales :)

What I'm finding super hilarious is the amount of downvotes I've gotten for this post alone.

Literally, I'm laughing. Why? Either they are downvoting it because I'm NOT circlejerking with the rest of those who are -- OR because they as individuals do not support healthy boundaries or other people making the best decisions for them.

It's one or the other at the core of it.

It also makes me question -- where is the integrity? I've been downvoted for reporting plagarism.

So -- if Steemit is OK with people downvoting others for telling the truth and encourages people to downvote others for exercising totally healthy and reasonable boundaries for themselves, what does that say about the group of people here overall?

I know I can't pigeonhole the entire Steemit universe into this comment or category -- but honestly -- really?

Also, does this mean those who downvoted me have been reading me all along but never upvote me and never comment?

Steemit might be going places and probably is doing a lot of good things for a lot of good people. But those who downvote me because I touched a nerve, can honestly fuck off. Their personal opinion of me means nothing. They're only showing their true colors for what they advocate for as people.

Finding it hilarious. That type of behavior only proves my point -- vehemently.