The importance of taking a step back

in #blog7 years ago

Being busy all the time is a normal occurrence where you don't notice the small things in life. Being busy isn't a bad thing, it keeps your mind focused and working towards your passion and goals. There is a point though were it gets overwhelming and you start to lose that focus and becomes another chore or something to dread.

I recently had to take a step back, not by choice, because I got sick and couldn't really bring myself to do much so I decided to take a step back and just rest. I believe the last time I was sick was close to 2 years ago and even then, I would push through it and not take the time to properly rest to get to 100% quicker. I came to realize I was tired not only physically but also mentally, which is why I haven't really been posting on here daily like I have been. It was only a couple of days but those few days of doing absolutely nothing helped rejuvenate everything about me. I'm not fully recovered yet but my body is ready to go and my mind if full of new ideas and thoughts that probably wouldn't have occurred if I didn't stop and kept moving forward.

It should be pretty common sense or maybe it's just me but it's not often that I like to slow down with the fear of feeling like I'm missing out on the progress that I should be making. There are plenty of movies and sayings that tell you to slow down but who really does do that in the fast paced world now a days.

Well either way, it was a nice week to get away from myself and heal. Ready to get back into the groove of things and be a better me. That's all that anyone can hope for is to be a better them and I hope you all can feel that also.

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█▒▒▒▒▒█░░░░█▒▒▒▒▒█
█▒▒▒███░░░░█▒▒▒███
█▒▒▒███░░░░█▒▒▒███
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓█
░█▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓█
░░▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀