My Rig is Finally Completed!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

So, many of you may have seen my previous post where I first introduced that idea of this build.... I have finally put all the parts in and peeled the plastic off.... now it is finally completed! Here are some pics:).:
Photo Nov 28, 9 04 02 PM.jpg
It's equipped with 3 interchangeable RGB LED fans, thinking of putting in more just for extra cooling.
Photo Nov 28, 9 04 26 PM.jpg
This is the inside of the computer, viewable through the transparent glass panel on the side. I have a Corsair RM750 for my power supply, an intel core i7 processor, 16GB of RAM, and a 500gb hard drive. (going to upgrade soon)
I've been thinking about getting an SSD as well, just for extra speed.
Photo Nov 28, 9 05 01 PM.jpg
In this picture I just changed the color of the fans and turned flash off. :P
Let me know what you guys think! I'm open to any suggestions and new ideas :)

Sort:  

What Graphics Card??? :)
SSD drive is good. I have an external one, runs fast on USB 3 port, but if you want to use it as the main Hard Drive to boot up from, I think you need an internal one.

It's a nvidia GTX 970!

weee same as mine ^_^

Very nice looking rig you've got there!

Thank you!

Nice craftsmanship!
I love to tinker myself, thinking about the AMD Ryzen upgrade soon.
Is your harddrive an SSD?

Thank you :) and no it is not!

Consider it ^^
In my experience that's one of the biggest bottlenecks.

This is a great post @missusa your post deserves more upvotes so check out the link below for a big upvote Community.

Click Here To Join Our Community Discord Server And Help Grow Our Community...

Join us for a daily chance of a steam game code by solving a little riddle:

https://steemit.com/@dailysteamcodes

Congratulations @missusa! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @missusa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!