You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Next??||20 SBD Give Away Price Result Announced||SBD GiveAway and Contest Announced

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Crying In The Attic

When I was a young kid, around 8 years old, I saw it.

Every week, I used to watch a children's program that had ghost stories in it. It was my favorite program and I was fascinated by the haunting unknown.

One night, I woke up in the middle of my sleep to a horrifying sound.
It sounded like really sad crying with whispering.
So I got out of bed to see where the noise was coming from.

I opened my bedroom door and went upstairs to where I heard the noise, and I noticed that the attic door was open, up on the ceiling.

My father had left it open that morning after he had cleaned it and forgot to put up the ladder and close the trap door.

I stood there, staring up at that black entrance above me, listening to this horrific eerie crying coming out from the attic.

I swear, right before my eyes, a young girl in a long, white flowing dress came floating right by my left side almost knocking me down with her coldness.

It caught me completely off guard. I was shocked and speechless. Goosebumps and my hairs stuck up all around my body. I felt nearly paralyzed in silent fear. I dared not scream, move or say a word

I just stood there and watched as she glided, swaying left and right before drifting upward towards the attic.

My heart was pounding so fast and I was scared out of my mind.

But luckily, she paid no attention to me. She stayed up there in the attic.
I could still hear her crying, and I stood there waiting for what she would do next, if she would come back down.

I didn't see her so I went back to bed confused, still shaken up.

The next morning, I told my father and he closed the attic door. Nobody believed me but two days later, my father asked me if I was crying in the night, and I told him.

That was her...
Not me!