Life is a journey #2--- Becoming a teenager

in #blog6 years ago

In my opinion when you are in the process of becoming a teenager you start creating your character and personality for the rest of your life.I remember the time when i was finishing 8th grade.I had my exams coming and right away.Those exams were important because the grade decided if I were to attend a good highschool or a bad one.

In my youth i wasn't exactly the brightest student and I didn't care about marks at all.My parents saw that and had a disscution with me about life and how I needed to finish a good highschool to enter a good college.That was the first time that I realized that i had to build my future with work and dedication.

You see the parents will love you and help you when they can but there are moments in life when you need to stand up for yourself and take action.Life is fun but harsh as well.No one will give you a change if you are not working hard and if you stay all day doing nothing productive.

Those examns opened my eyes.This was the first step i took to maturity.

I started studying and doing exercises and by the end i got a good grade and moved to a top 10 high school in my town.My parents were so proud of me but i knew that this was just the first barrier in life.

My teenage years were....interesting.I will be talking about them in another blog.But until then look at this picture of me and my friends in class.

clasa.jpg

Leave and upvote and a follow if you enjoyed.

Have a nice day and keep smiling.

Sort:  

It's true...and it fun to becoming a teenager...enjoy your life ....keep smile :)

thanks:)i hope i can learn more from now on