Life is a journey #3---Starting High School

in #blog6 years ago

High School....the time when your youth is flourishing and you feel that you can achieve anything.Is the period in life when you start making real friends that will last for a lifetime.Is the period when you start experimenting new things and you find true love.

I started High School at around 14 years old.I remember the first day when my mother dropped me at the ceremony.I was so scared of this environment because it was a new start and i didn't know anyone.I started walking to the front gate and in the yard so i can meet the teachers and my new class mates.They were friendly and kind and we bonded quite rapidly.
First few weeks were hard because i had to accomodate with the school and it's teachers.But slowly it became like a second home and i felt good.

When i look back at that moment i am very nostalgic.I wish i could turn back time to the good old days somehow but now it's to late.We move forward.
Here is a picture of me and my friends when we started high school.
gang.jpg

Hope you enjoy.
Leave an upvote and a follow if you like
More will come soon

Have a nice day and don't forget to smile