Life is a journey #4---First love

in #blog6 years ago

I don't know about you guys but my first love hit me hard.I was 18 years old when i met her...She had blue eyes and blond hair....The most beautiful girl i have ever seen....and i felt love hit me like a fire truck.I cherished every moment i had with her and liked everything she said or do.Unconditional love...that is the purest.So many nights lost with that girl and so many wonderful moments.

love.jpeg

But like every good thing in life it must end somehow.She was almost perfect..ALMOST.After 9 months i caught her sleeping with my friend.It destroyed my soul.I never felt so betrayed and so lost in my entire life, and even now i don't know wy she did it.But she must have had her motives.

She made me understand that i must pay attention with everyone because in life you must love yourself first and then someone else.No one will look after you for eternity.

After that i felt depression at it's finest.I started eating less and crying in my room for the most part of the day.No one could understant how i felt and no one could help me...

It took me an year to realise that this wasn't the end...somehow i gathered myself.

All people must learn this lesson because it is part of life.Now I understand love differently and how i can protect myself from getting hurt again.

Hope you guys enjoyed this post.
Check out my other ones.
First chapter:https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@morticon124/life-is-a-journey-1-new-blog-on-my-page
Leave an upvote and a follow if you enjoyed.
Don't forget to smile everyday:)