Life is a journey #8- Life update

in #blog6 years ago

Hello friends and welcome to my blog.

I have been away some time due to problems in family and because i had important exams.It was quite hard for me to keep up.But as always bad things must end.Now I am free and I can do whatever i want (before my next exam).

Today I want to talk about getting a job when you are a teenager.

It can be quite difficult at the beginning because you don't have experience and most companies look for that. You will need to look everywhere and when you find something don't expect to get rich.You will get some money but you will feel you deserve more.

Yesterday I started searching for a part time job so i can have a little cash to spend.Nothing big or complicated so it won't take a lot of my time and energy.After hours and hours of searching the web i found a vacant job at a local pizza delivery.It sounded pretty good for me because they had me work for 5 hours a day and the tips from the clients were quite generous.

So without thinking twice i applied.Today was the first day working.I am proud of myself.I reached 10 dollars in tips(in my country thats quite a lot) plus 10 dollars the base salary.

I hope i can gather some more because I want to buy a car.