My week in crypto - Joined Build Team, Got Witness Votes, Planning my Life on the Road

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hello again fellow Steemians. Wanted to drop a post to update everyone on my situation.

Joined Build Team

As many of you may know, I was laid off from my job without warning or cause a couple weeks ago. I decided to use this time, and the little bit of runway offered by my severance pay, to get fully involved in STEEM development. Through pure chance while hunting down Witness votes, I stumbled across @reggaemuffin. He was kind enough to vote for my Witness (he is a Witness too, vote for him), and invite me to be a part of @buildteam, the masterminds behind @minnowbooster, @steemvoter, and @steemsports.

build-team-1-lg.png

Of course I said yes! These projects have been very motivational and a sure sign of a great future for STEEM since I have been around. On top of being an amazing team for the community, @buildteam also has a very agreeable compensation structure for developers. Such amaze, much wow! But seriously, it is nice to find a group of people that value their developers.

Got Witness Votes

As if that isn't cool enough, my Witness has moved into position #56! That is amazing! I appreciate every single person that has voted for me, and urge those of you that have not to please consider sharing a vote with a very active developer working to make the entire network more user friendly and feature filled.

56.png

Planning my Life on the Road

So living on the road and traveling from town to town has always been something that has greatly interested me. Due to my lack of a job, I have decided to pull the trigger and get a road worthy, mobile home suitable for my black lab and myself. I still have some planning and calculations to do before I fully commit to a particular model, but I will definitely keep everyone updated on how things develop. (None of this affects the stability of my Witness server; that is hosted in a very reliable, redundant cloud infrastructure)

road_stock_1.jpg

Vote for @netuoso as Witness

  • Go to the witness voting page on SteemIt.com
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and locate the vote box (shown below)
  • Input my name (netuoso) and hit vote.
    vote_for_netuoso_witness.png
  • Give yourself a high-five for making such an awesome decision
Sort:  

You sound like an interesting guy, and I'm happy to have you as a member of the BuildTeam! It's a pity you lost your job, but great to see you making the best of all that free time you've suddenly got. I think in some ways, losing a job can actually be the best thing that ever happens to someone, as it really forces you to re-evaluate where your life is going and potentially make some big changes for the better.

Awesome to see you becoming mobile and doing some traveling too. The great thing about working on Steem-based projects is you can do it from anywhere! Let coffee shops be your office. :-)

Anyway, you've got my witness vote. Steem on!

Thanks @cryptomancer. Glad to be a part of the team

For some reason, I couldn't reply to you in chat.(my fault probably) I gave you a witness vote and a follow. Steem on brother!

Very kind of you! Thanks a ton

This post received a 100% vote by @nettybot courtesy of @netuoso from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

@netuoso, I read your post and I have read a couple them. Thank you for sharing more of your life. I cannot wait to see what wheels you choose and where the road may lead you.

I am very slow with handing out witness votes and when I had a look now, was I very glad that I have already voted for you. Added @reggaemuffin now as well. @darnscotty

It's done. Good Luck!

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @netuoso from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @nettybot courtesy of @netuoso from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @netuoso from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Hi friend, very good !!!!!
You would help me with a vote in my blog., Thanks !!! ;)

Congrats! Nice post about BuildTeam and great news about your witness votes!

Thank you! And I hope I can count on your witness vote :)

You got my votes:)

Upvoted. I'm going to resteem this now :]

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This sounds scary and exciting all at once - I hope your travels will be safe and full of wonder and exitement

Already voted. Good luck!