Back to Basics

in #blog6 years ago

Hey everyone! I'm finally back!

It's been a long break for me...but I am very excited to get back into it!

Not many of you know, but I started college this past week! It's been a little hard to get back into routine I admit...

I spent the summer relaxing with family and friends not necessarily worried about what was coming up. In July I left for Europe, another first time experience! (I hope to write more about my travels soon) After I returned back to the US there were only a few weeks until I started school.

Fortunately I have finally unpacked my last box, put up my last poster and can safely say I am fully moved in. I have adjusted to classes and have found time to blog again!

Before I took a break from Steemit I was learning about how to improve my blog: consistent posting, quality content, good networking, etc. Now that I'm back I wanted to let you guys know I will be starting a series called Zero Waste Wednesday (every Wednesday) and also posting once more on Fridays.

Zero Waste Wednesday will consist either of an article detailing new sustainable technology/methods or a zero waste product!

On Fridays I will be posting more of a personal blog, photos from my bullet journal, or architecture/design based content!

I really look forward to finding more people to connect with here on Steemit!

Enjoy the rest of your night everyone!

Sort:  

Yay! I’m so glad to hear you’re back and that your schedule will allow you to blog more! I’m also very excited about your topics! What are you majoring in?

P.S. if you do a lot of blogging on your laptop, be sure to check out SteemPeak! I like it even better than Busy 😊

And Partiko seems to be working pretty well for mobile...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey! I'm really happy to be back, I missed it. I actually checked out your account first when I came back on to see what you were up to! I was glad to see more articles about how the girls are doing and I found your articles on statelessness very interesting. I followed your joint account as well, can't wait to see more from you!

And yea I noticed some stuff has changed, I saw a lot of comments with Partiko, I'll have to check that out. And I actually used Busy to write this article, it was working really well for me, thank you again for the recommendation 😊 But I'm excited to check out new things so SteemPeak will definitely be the next site I check out!

As for university, I am majoring in Architecture with a double minor in Preservation Studies and Spanish. I'm hoping to write more personal posts so you'll see more to come regarding school! 😊

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 16.27% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com