Corona virus, almost no Snow and just a bit of mud.

in #blog4 years ago

It feels like and eternity sins my the phone call on a hill in Noway. With the message. The school is closed due to corona. Now over 2 months later. Things are starting to get back to normal. Or a “corona virus” normal. Here in Norway we got hit quite early. Due to a bad winter and a lot of Norwegian traveled to the alps on ski holidays. So the government just closed down everything. And 99% of us was agreed with it. Last week the government told us. We have the virus under control with a impressive spread with 0.7 per infected. But this numbers are the tested one am sure we have large dark numbers.

smø.jpg
"The last of the snow"? A hope.

So next week school is opening for all students. A think 2 weeks or so 1-4 Class has been opened with restrictions. So only 5 students per classroom we can only use one toilet and same places to sit. Only 9 hours or so in a week, I in contrast to the 20 hours before the crisis. My class has been there a bit before now but now its going from only 4 hours to the 9. Am eased because a was worried a was failing math. Here in Norway we have scholarship and loan if you fail, they make your scholarship to a loan and a don’t need more money problems. But now a can get a grade. A just to get a pass grade.

This last weeks has been insanely tough on my mental health. A was doing good the first weeks or so, but a started to be depressed had problems to get out of my flat. Just before the lock-down happen a was trying to get a job. To help me be more social and get some more money in. But the corona killed the plan. So, a was already very lonely so this timing was not the best. But a was riding my bike in the lockdown with one friend. After being in this hole a few weeks a known as was doing something wrong. Cycling was the one clear solution. When am in the forest on my bike, my head is clear and am rational So, a decided to Start two workouts systematically. With 3 days of cycling and one day of rest and then repeat. One of the days am doing intervals, one day medium long and one slow long trip. Just after a few trips a feel my shape it is getting so much better. A was planing o ride today but a taking 2 rest days a was feeling very tired on my last trip. So not to get overtrained and sick am taking two days.

greskar.jpg
"pumpkin" that type will be about 3 kg

And the second thing a find to great help to get back on my feet. Was a vegetable garden. Am a member of a place called Fountain house it’s a community for mentally ill and burnout from work and just have some life problems. it’s started in USA they have houses all over the world. And we got this garden last year. Now under corona its open every day am there when om not in school. Its nice we are a small group of semi-regular members, and we get delivered hot lunch if you order it. Cost only 3$. Its so good. We are working on sowing vegetables and build a small greenhouse. And coffee breaks and a lot of them. We are almost a public agency. And I am a seed father in my flat a have pumpkins, Tomatoes, Onions, Squash and some cabbage growing. We are planing o plant them out maybe next week.

20200508_122539.jpg
Spinach Planted outside about 1 1/2 weeks a go.

A have been ponder over to get me a summer job. But after a long think am not going to do so. To my surprise a got over 2200$ back on my taxes from last year. And I got an extra scholarship due to my dyslexia. So, if am just not spending money am OK. And a know if a take a job am spending so much energy on it so am not able to do anything else. And the draw back of my extra scholarship a cant work outside of school when a get it. The idea is if you have dyslexia you need more time to do your classes and no time for work. So,if a was planing to work it only 4 weeks or so. Before a start a new school in the fall. This is when the real work stars for me. This first year was just to get in the school and refresh my basis knowledge, grammar and spelling. Work true many trauma from last time a was in school. A feel a have had and insanely growth on my writing skill. "Pat on the back".

And am filling good a have good days again. Am just going to cruise through the summer. Ride my bike, watering potato plants and get ready for next year. When am starting a school to become a children-and youth worker.