Why I'm Moving On From Coffee With Jane

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1576.jpeg

Okay, Here's Whats Gunna Happen Peeps


I’m sorry guys, I didn’t mean to make your heart drop if you actually enjoy me talking about cryptocurrencies. Just to let you know, I am NOT not talking about crypto news anymore, but I am also not going to continue my short lived segment “Coffee With Jane.” I started it because I find talking about cryptos fun, and I do watch a lot of crypto videos. Two of my favorites are @dougpolkcrypto and @louisthomas. I feel that their videos are so informative and are of great quality, I wanted to create something similar of my own but with my own unique twist. Also, I'm a female talking about cryptos...whats not to love here?! #Facts


The Amount Of Work I Put Into One Episode Was Roughly 5-7 Hours


My main idea with this segment was to provide my followers with some hot crypto news in the morning three times a week. So, obviously I had to stay on top of the news every day. That’s not the problem but lets allocate approximately 1 hour of research the night before a Coffee With Jane. In the morning I would take up, do my hair and make up because lets face the facts, no one wants to watch my segment when I looked like I just rolled out of bed. Lets allocate another hour for that, making it 2 hours that I have already spent on one single episode. Now I have to make coffee (still, not complaining), set up the studio and make sure my facts are checked, lets allocate half hour for that. Then, I have to record the segment itself, which takes me another 30 minutes even though its chopped down to no more than a 10 minute episode. Now I have spent 3 hours on this segment, cool. After all of this, I have to sit down, edit and export my video. Editing this episode takes me around 1 hour on a good day, exporting takes me approximately 45 minutes (my puter is kinda old, don’t judge). Now I have spent 5 hours on a single episode.

And that’s on a good day, sometimes I take more time doing research and sometimes I mess up on a specific part of the video and have to re export my video making me want to actually tear my body in two. Despite all of these hard work and frustrations, I loved doing them. However, there are things that I love doing MORE. I love vlogging MORE, I love photography MORE, I love making sit down videos MORE, I love fitness MORE. So I decided to take that time, energy, and creativity and put it towards the things that I love doing MORE. Life is about giving things a shot, and I was very lucky to receive the support that I did for my segment. This isn’t about money, but more about time. There were days where my post did horrible and I would just feel like shit because I just spent 5-7 hours of my life on this episode. And I know some of you who are reading this can understand the feeling.


I'm Just Gunna Keep Keepin' It Real


I won’t stop talking about cryptocurrencies, news and what my interests are in that factor. I will make videos that don’t take so much energy away from me and incorporate some creativity into, but I refuse to spend that long on something that I don’t love love, you feel me? It wasn’t until I got this comment from my fellow dTuber @Kevinli that I even actually considered not doing Coffee With Jane anymore. I felt that if my followers like the stuff I’m passionate about more than what I am not 100% passionate about, then I’m one lucky motherfucker and I should just go with the flow. Keep expecting me to do some cryptocurrency videos, because they are coming. In the meantime, please check out @theaudgirl for some female crypto lovin!

Screen Shot 2018-02-27 at 3.53.43 PM.png


Thank you all as always,
Jane ❤️

Sort:  

Noo00o0o0ooooo

Noo000000oooo00oo0ooooo0ooo000oooo00oo

You never got to drink Gevalia on the show!

jkjkj, makes sense to stick with what drives you most! and your vlogs are chill af

Coffee With Jane can always re-appear someday anyways, it can make a retro return every once in a while

Haha I will drink the Gevalia and that is what matters most here!!
Thank you, and you're so right!

Very good you post. I liked.

and I agree, definitely spend more time doing what you love!! <3

Thank you for being understanding!! You're the best and have been so supportive since the start!

I agree entirely with you, beautiful Paola. I still do not have much knowledge about crypto-coins. Your writing on them can help me a lot !!!
In addition, you have to put the content that you want and do not call other people's complaints. I'll follow you. Can i?

I believe you've made a good decision. It's always better to do what you love and enjoy - that way it never feels like a job or chore! I really enjoy your vlogs so I'm glad you will be putting that much more time into them!!

Yes! 🙌🏼
Do what you love and create content around the things you really enjoy! 😊

Whatever's clever Jane! 😎

I understand, crypto is 24/7, trying to stay on top of it to provide news to your viewers is getting harder by the day... The number of ICOs springing up all over the place, the constant volatility in price, re-branding, forks, scams, pumps, dumps, blah blah, etc etc... Honestly, there are enough people out there living and breathing crypto for people to get their fix. If you don't 'love love' crypto, then I get that, focus on what you do LOVE, and it will come across in your posts and videos. Keep smiling :)

Good to know my comment had a positive effect. I was worried you could take it the wrong way. I just feel you are the star of your videos, not the content.

You'll always do great no matter the subject matter, but I also know those type of talk shows are really hard to maintain over time (especially when you grow bored of them).

As always, it's been a pleasure watching you grow on this platform!

I love that this was the first post I read now that I just got back on here. I've been MIA for a while and it had a lot to do with focusing on the things that I love MORE for a while, which was putting all my energy into getting my feet planted after the transition from quitting my job. Keep keepin' it real and I'm gonna spend some time catching up on what I've missed from you two since I've been gone, because, well, I like you guys! :)

Have a great night!

we will miss the talks... :( but def do what you're most passionate about.

I agree 100% with your decision and respect it. Keep up the great videos you are a joy to watch.

Yes. Create whatever makes You happy and it is natural for You.

R.I.P. Coffee with Jane

Maybe we will get: Vodka with Paolla ?????

That sounds like fun and a show I would watch.... Wait I can see... "drunk working out" YASSSSSS :D sign me in for that :P

Jokes aside... Your personality is so awesome and You are a clever woman. You got this. Create whatever You love the most... and if You are going to invest a lot of time in one video... no matter the rewards generated at least You have spent that time having fun and doing something You really Love Love :D

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I agree that we can do MORE when and through the priorities and everything.

It's surprising how long it takes to prepare for a video and figure out the main points and I can only imagine how long it would take to do routine crypto updates since there are so many changing factors and something could change in the next hour! I think the natural route you'll enjoy more. :) Thanks for the shoutout btw!! Love the community on here and I appreciate your support!

I voted this because I though you would want someone to take a coffee with you....then....disappointed

Great posts, you have become an inspiration to me. I read one post and needed to go for more! good job. Very talented

wow this is a nice photography my friend you are so cute. enjoying life with dtube.