Chapter Five: Ross Dress For Less

in #blog6 years ago

Days of Parker-chapter 5.png

The next few days after the Harry Potter show was slow with a lot of much needed R&R. We would use the cooler evenings to stroll around the neighborhood and talk about everything under the Sun. We would have debates on the stupidest subjects, like the effect a microwave oven has on the human body. These are the memories that I miss the most when reflecting on her time here. We may not agree on everything but she sure does have an uncanny ability to challenge my point of view and I absolutely love that about her. Virginie never believes me when I tell her she is smarter than me but I honestly believe she is.
22449882_10159329549770109_3806785352308982986_n.jpg
On one of these debate-filled evening walks we decided to stop by a store I usually dread, Ross Dress For Less. One thing about me is that I despise shopping for clothes in clothing stores. Amazon is a much superior way of shopping for clothes because it is cheaper, faster, and easier. With that being said, I could not possibly deny Virginie an opportunity to experience a staple in my childhood. Little did I know what I was getting myself into.

Virginie fell instantly in love with Ross! I knew Virginie liked to shop but I thought she would maybe find Ross a little overwhelming due to the lack of organization. Nope, within five minutes of being there, she looked like a Ross seasoned professional. Flipping through clothes while simultaneously throwing the ones she wanted to try on over my lap. I felt like I was a boyfriend in some type of rom-com movie from the 90s. Having a pile of clothes on me while staring into oblivion trying to keep up with my girlfriend.
knxv_ross_1475271834845_47185247_ver1.0_640_480.jpg
To be completely honest, I actually enjoyed being in Ross with Virginie. I never in a million years thought I would enjoy my time in that store. It was fun to watch Virginie pick out outfits and give her my opinions. I looked forward to going back to Ross with Virginie and we ended up going quite often during her stay. Even though it has been several months since she returned to France, she still raves about Ross Dress For Less. I have a feeling that when she moves her, I will be spending lots more time in Ross.

*This was a short chapter but I promise the next one is going to be a long one. This memory was one that I wanted to share because it probably is one of my most favorite ones.

All funds go towards immigration fees ($1035/$1435).

Sort:  

Congratulations - You were selected to receive a 100% up-vote from @fivefreeupvotes. Enter once a day
UP-VOTE WINNER.jpg