I'm Back! (Temporarily)

in #blog7 years ago

I’m back from my week of no writing! In today’s post, I am going to talk about how I filled my time and some of my thoughts. I have a couple of topics in my head but I would like to think them over a bit more before releasing them to the world. You can expect to see one of these topics by Wednesday and then maybe another one on Friday. I will give you a hint, it’s a side of me that I don’t tell many people about. For now, let’s ease back into this writing thing. Shall we begin?

What did I do?

Listening/reading books:

I spent close to three or four hours a day getting through books. It’s crazy to me how much I enjoy Audible! The problem with books for me has always been that I could never physically pick one up and read it but with Audible that is no longer a problem, all I have to do is hit play. I listen to books more than I listen to music now. If you know me, you know just how insane that sounds.

I finished the monthly book, Ready Player One. I am not going to go into too much detail about it because we’re only halfway through September. The one thing I will say is this book is officially my all-time favorite book. I hope the movie lives up to the book but I highly doubt it, given how copyright laws work.

After Ready Player One, I started a book called The Next 100 Years: A Forecast for the 21st Century.This book is quite interesting if you are into geopolitics. The way he breaks down events in history and applies them to the future is fascinating to me. He’s an author I would love to sit down with and pick his brain apart. Surprisingly, the book is not plagued with some American political agenda. It’s more about the world rather than domestic issues. I recommend this book if this stuff interest you.

Resting:

I did little to no typing during my week off. I needed this because my arm was getting close to the edge of no return. My arm started to feel better around Thursday and was completely rested by Saturday. I should have been a lot more careful with my arm and from this point onward if my arm is feeling exhausted, I will take a break. No more playing with fire!

Not only did I physically rest but I gave my brain a rest too. I didn’t think about my blog much because I need to be cautious of burning out. Burning out is probably the number one reason for blogs dying. It is important that I don’t let this blog dictate my life even though, I love it.

Wrap up:

I am glad to be back and I hope you are glad to have me back. Hopefully, I can continue to entertain all of you with my thoughts and stories. I will be back on Wednesday. See ya’!

This month’s book:

Support the blog here

Here’s another beautiful photograph from my lovely photographer:

Sort:  

Ready Player One knocked my socks off! But then, I often fantasize about writing YA.

Congratulations @parkerfoshay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!