Does finding your soulmate equal to happiness ever after?

in #blog5 years ago

I’d always I thought that if I ever find my soulmate it would mean eternal happiness ever after. Life must be so beautiful for someone who gets to be so fortunate and find their real soulmate. Those people are super happy, they don’t need anything or anyone else in their life, living with your soulmate basically equals to enlightenment. That’s what happens in movies right? I mean, wasn’t Snow-white happy forever ever after with her man? This was my assumption, but I hadn’t met too many people who were in a relationship with their soulmate, so there was no one to check with and find out if this was the case. And slowly but surely my hope for finding Him was fading away, as I kept ending up with guys and men who were nice but somehow just not for me. So I started thinking, maybe I don’t have to find my soulmate, I could be happy enough with a guy who is not too crazy, doesn’t drink and smoke (every day) and is about my age group so we can complete our life program and start producing the necessary offspring's.

Then in 2014, when I completely gave up on finding anyone for any kind of relationship, I went to Luton airport to take a flight to Budapest and bumped into Him. Our relationship developed slowly and we didn’t know right away that we are soulmates. Even when after a few months I started to suspect that this is something different to all my previous relationships, I was trying convince myself that it must be just the usual pink clouds and soon I’ll find something I don’t like about him. But the pink clouds didn’t go away, they just developed into something much stronger and I realized I am one of the fortunate ones who get to find their soulmate in this lifetime.

56531249_2100388090011001_1203506358108815360_n.jpg

But let’s go back to the original question. Does finding your soulmate mean eternal happiness ever after? The answer is both yes and no. Maybe in the time of Snow-White and other princesses it was that simple, but life in the 21st century doesn’t work like that. Even if you are one of those who find their soulmate, life will keep throwing challenges at you in other areas, maybe you’ll have difficulties at work, in the relationship with your parents, etc. But the core of your life is going to change forever once you find your soulmate. There will be a deep feeling of happiness and contentment inside you because you know your soulmate will be there with you every single step of the way, through all the difficulties life throws at you.

You will have someone you can always rely on, who will not go away, someone who will never disappoint you. Even if bad things happen around you, they won’t affect you as much as before, because you know your soulmate will always be there for you. You might lose your job, have a fight with a friend, stain your favourite dress, but you know that no matter what, your soulmate will be there for you and they will do anything to support you, because your happiness is their happiness. You are not one single person anymore, you are double, two parts of a whole that fall into each other perfectly. Of course you still need to grow and become a better person, so you can’t just sit down and relax because you’ve found your soulmate. But things will be much easier, they won’t matter so much, because you know you have your soulmate who’s always there for you, everything else is just background noise.

This is how it’s been for me ever since I’ve found my soulmate, my missing half. It’s a bit like Buddhism, because Buddhists believe happiness comes from the inside and it’s not affected by outside circumstances. This might be a first, comparing true love to Buddhism, but I think it’s a good way to express how life with Him feels to me. I feel that outside matters can’t touch me as much as before, because I already have the most important thing in my life (a lifetime with my soulmate), and nothing else really matters.

Life with one’s soulmate might look like the below image (it’s not a crazy rabbit).
My Soulmate + I are in the middle of the circle together, untouchable by the outside events. The circle is the invisible shield we’ve created. This shield is our love for each other, it makes us strong together. The shield protects us from the outside events and the misfortunes that we experience in life. The lines around the circle are all the events and misfortunes in life. They just graze the surface but they can’t really touch us, they can’t get through the invisible shield.

Capture.JPG

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on my black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #cheetah-appeals channel in our discord.

Warning! This user is a liar. Be cautious about his comments as they are not true

Well sometimes they do get it wrong I know @cicisaja can help you with that it happened to her. Contest it in their discord

Sure.. just give them a proof that you're not like it said @peterveronika 😊 better not on discord too, just show up on their post which mentioned you and prove them that they're making a mistake.

I think it's all about just making the most of your time you have with that person you never know when it can get cut short or you have to live without them, so just cherishing the moments you have as long as you can have them is really all the happiness you need :)

I agree :) We cherish every moment we have together always

I have husband as my better half, but I have a sibling who is my partner in kind and crime though we've already have spouse. I have a friend who also my soulmate and another friend who considered me as his soulmate too😊

I like to be everyone's soulmate.. with hopes we can have a good time together, sad or happy.. sharing and caring. Though, my priority is my husband😊

I hope that both of you could lived happily ever after😉 it's you who decided what happiness is.. not other people around.

Thank you for your kind words and I wish you the same :)