Little update from Prague & apologies for not being active

in #blog2 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

It´s been exactly 2 weeks since I posted something else than my regular series and contests here on my blog, which is probably the longest period of such kind for me. Two weeks ago, I informed you about our move from Krakow to Prague in this post where I also wrote that I hoped the chaotic transition period wouldn´t take too long.

However, it did. The past two weeks have been really crazy. It has included a lot traveling across 3 countries (Poland, Slovakia and the Czech Republic) for a variety of reasons, plenty of decision making, tons of phone calls and figuring things out etc.

Naturally, the super busy period has taken toll on my Hive routine. I have missed many great posts and a lot of engagement with you guys. I haven´t even replied to all of the comments that you left under my posts. I´m sorry about that. It has actually been quite frustrating for me as my OCD (I mean the health condition, not the OCD community here on Hive :D) always makes me check out my feed, upvote and comment on posts, reply to the comments I get etc. and it really feels weird and uncomfortable when I cannot do that.

Fortunately, it seems that the crazy period is finally drawing to an end. I think I will be able to get back to my usual routine in a few more days or within a week at the most. Cannot wait to be back in my fulltime hiving mode again :)

Let me wrap up this post with a picture that I took a few days ago.


IMG_20220508_140118.jpg


It´s a panoramic view of a part of the neighborhood where rented the apartment. It´s called Stodulky here and it´s actually the same neighborhood where we stayed when we came to Prague for the first time more than a decade ago. We already lived in Prague for some 3 years, at various places so by returning to the neighborhood where we started out, it does feel like we have kind of completed some circle :) We haven´t even been to the city center yet as we have been very busy handling stuff related to the apartment but you can definitely expect some cool shots of the famous Prague places here on my blog soon so stay tuned ;)

Thanks for your attention and for you understanding guys.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

Hi my friend!
Glad to hear you are OK. I am not active very much myself either. Are you cheering for Dallas? Haha. If we get a win today, there are really nice chances.

@tipu curate 5

Hey Andy! Thanks for stopping by with this nice comment and the generous TipU vote, much appreciated! Sorry about Dallas losing that fifth game in Phoenix but you can still win that series and I hope you will! :) I will host another NBA tipping challenge soon, probably on Friday. Btw my Czech hometown club BK Opava just made it to the finals yesterday after beating Basket Brno 4:1 in the semifinals :) So proud and happy!

You are welcome my friend!

Today through the night hope we will tie and hope to upset in game 7.
Seems like a great achievement for your local club. Congratulations and wish you best of luck in the finals. My local club Olimpija starts semifinal today against Crvena Zvezda which played in Euroleague for the past several years so it will be tough.

Thank you :) But you know who we will face in the finals :D Yeah, the team that has been dominating the league for 2 decades, BK Nymburk, coached by your Aleksander Sekulić ;) But we already managed to beat them in the Cup this year and we are determined to give them hell in the league finals too ;) Good luck to Olimpija! Will you attend the games?

Holy pepperoni! You do know how to pick a location!

Thanks buddy but this is actually one of the most photogenic spots in the neighborhood, not all the places here look so cool to be honest :D

I remember spending hours on medieval armory stores in Prague. I was about to buy a hugemongous two handed sword, but thought it would be inappropriate for a plane trip \o\

:DDD

Haha, before opening HIVE I thought that I haven't seen any post of phortun for a while then this post came to my feed 😁

Good to hear that you have almost settled your new place with beautiful sightseeing.

Have a good day.

Haha that was nice, thanks for thinking of me :) Yeah, almost settled. Finally... Greetings to Turkey!

The place really look nice and I like the name stodulky

Haha thanks :) The name literally means "little barns" :D I think it comes from the old times when this area used to be an independent village/town. It became a part of Prague in 1974.

I hope you are settling in Prague. I heard it's a nice city !

Thanks :) Oh yeah, Prague is beautiful. Photos coming soon, stay tuned :)

!PIZZA

Thanks!

Město a příroda by měly k sobě patřit. Tady se to povedlo :-)
!LUV
za použití #aroundtheworld

I can imagine how crazy it can be, travelling and picking a place usually takes a lot, usually a lot more than one hitherto expected. Enjoy yourself, man, I can't wait to see the new environment you move to in all your wonderful pictures.

Thanks buddy :) I hope to start working on some cool Prague photo posts soon.

Good to hear you are still here and an end is coming in sight from the crazy times that are involve with moving… I so know.
We will be here when you are back 👋🏻

Beautiful place next to the water. What a joy it will be to get out and about.

Aww, thank you for this kind comment :) Yeah, I know the community is here and will be here, it´s just that I´m not used to missing out on the engagement here ;) Glad you like our new place. The lake is just like five minutes walk from the house. There is a beautiful park here too.

You are welcome @phortun 😎 I do understand especially when you have OCD 😉 you just miss it to engage.

That sounds even better with a park. Enjoy your new area as much as you can now... soon you have more "normal" time again.

It's a beautiful place, good to have you back too

Thanks! :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lxsxl(1/5) tipped @phortun (x1)

Join us in Discord!