Goodbye Krakow, hello Prague!

in #blog2 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

This is just a short post to explain why I won´t be as active as I usually am here on Hive in the next few days. The time has come and we are now leaving Krakow, a beautiful Polish city that ended up being our nomadic base and safe haven during the covid pandemic for almost 2 years.

Honestly, neither me, nor my girlfriend would have ever thought that we would fall in love with this city so much and that it would be so emotional and sad for us to leave it. Krakow really stole our hearts and we will keep the memories from this extraordinary city for the rest of our lives. Many of them are actually also "inscribed" as posts in this blockchain so it will be easy to revive them whenever I feel nostalgic :)


IMG_20200823_151259.jpg


As the title of this post and the picture above suggest, our "next station" will be Prague, the capital city of my Czech homeland and a place where we already lived for a few years in the past so we know what to expect there. Still, however, there will be quite a lot of things to take care of during the first days (maybe even weeks) after the move since we are going for a regular, long term rent over there, instead of our typical, kind of random nomadic stay. It doesn´t mean that our traveling lifestyle is over though. We just need to settle down for a while and take care of stuff that we can only handle in our homeland.

So yeah, busy times ahead of us right now and it will probably also have an impact on my engagement here on Hive but I will try to keep at least all of my regular series alive during the upcoming days. Hopefully, I will be able to get back to my usual Hive routine soon.

Thanks for your understanding guys. And thank you, Krakow, for being so kind, friendly, welcoming, protective and simply amazing during our stay.

Dziękujemy Ci za wszystko Kraków, nigdy o Tobie nie zapomnimy i na pewno kiedyś wrócimy!




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

Hi mate, good luck with your new page. I hope we will see you here much often as before. Prag was the city I was planning to travel in pre-pandemic era.

I will see how the situation of pandemic will go some more time, then decide.

Hey buddy, thanks for your comment and sorry for the late reply. It´s been super hectic for me lately. Right now, there are no covid restrictions in my country at all so feel free to come ;)

Safe journey back to Prague and all the best with the move @phortun.
Sometimes you just need to settle down a bit and do what is needed.
Good luck both of you 😎

Hope we can say the same this year... we know we will move this year, just not exactly when.

Hey, thanks for stopping by :) The move has been more complicated than I thought and I have no time for Hive these days so sorry about the late reply. I hope your move will be nice and smooth :)

You are so welcome @phortun 😎
Sorry to hear it was more complicated than expected. Hope you can sort things out 🤞🏻

Thank you so much, much appreciated! Let’s hope…
Happy Sunday ☀️

Wish you all the best!

@tipu curate 5

Thank you Andy!

our "next station" will be Prague

Any reason to move ? I mean, is it just because you love to travel and explore new places ?

As I mentioned in the post, there is some personal stuff that can only be handled in the country that you are a citizen of. But yeah, Prague is very popular with travelers too, I hope you will come to see for yourself too one day :)

Good luck in Prague and I hope the transition period will be smooth. Looking forward to reading about Prague as I know it's a very nice city but I've never been there. Again, good luck 👍

Hey Erika, thanks for your nice comment. Well, the transition has been anything but smooth so far :D :/ Hopefully the hectic days will be over soon and I will get back to my routine.

Prague is a city that I really want to visit! I heard that the beer in Czech is cheaper than the bottled water! 😁

Wish you a successful transition!

Thank you! It´s actually true about the beer ;) Not everywhere of course but there are still places in our country where beer is cheaper than water. No wonder that we have been "boasting" the world´s largest beer consumption per capita for decades :D

I wish you good luck! And look forward to seeing posts about that beautiful city :)

Thank you Sofia :) Still a lot of urgent stuff that we need to take care of but hopefully, Prague posts coming soon after that ;)

Hoping to see you on regular basis out here :)

Out here, you mean Prague or Hive? :D Sorry for the late reply btw, the transition has been crazy so far...

I mean Hive :D
Crazy in a positive sense or negative?

Well let´s say complicated and strenuous ;)

Tož vitajte 😉

Trošku vám závidím, že jste měli na Krakow tolik času. My se tam snad ještě někdy vrátíme... Však je to za humny...

To je kouzlo těch velkých měst. Můžeš tam strávit rok nebo i dva života a stejně nemáš šanci objevit všechny ty "hidden gems" ;) Určitě se tam ještě taky vrátíme, "Krakůwek" nám celkem přirostl k srdci a navíc jak říkáš, je to fakt za humny...

Tak vítej v Praze!

Děkuji :)

Wish you all the best. Your next destination sounds great !

Thank you! Stay tuned for some cool Prague posts, hopefully coming soon :)

Tak vítejte zpět v ČR a ať se Vám tady daří! :)

Díky moc! :)

I wish you a save trip back

Safe trip back home and good luck on the new nomadic home. I really enjoyed Prague when I visited.

Thanks buddy :) I actually didn´t know you visited Prague too, I thought you drove just straight south from Krakow...

I diiiiiiiiiiiid, but in 2013 with my mom and brother. Brother was living in Germany for a year, so when he was about to come back we all took a trail trip across different capitals.

Ah, I didn´t know... Sounds very cool though! What European capitals did you get to visit during that trip?

We visited London - Paris - Brussels - Amsterdam by train then flew to Prague. From there, train again to Vienna and Munich (not capital). From there flew to Lisbon for a day before coming back to Brazil. It was awesome.

Wow! You might have seen more European capitals than me! :D Impressive trip :)

\o\ I doubt

Někdy, až se aklimatizuješ, můžem dát sraz... Kryptoměnové srdce republiky už nebije v Omicích.

Jo, rád. Zatím ale ta aklimatizace neprobíhá úplně dle představ, tak to asi ještě chvilku potrvá. Po těch letech nomádění s baťůžkem na zádech je to dost nezvyk zařizovat byt a všechny ty věci okolo... A ty ceny v obchodech, to byl taky docela šok. A ne z kategorie příjemných...

Šok... Byl jsem na pivu s našimi novými ukrajinskými kolegyněmi. Ceny prý tam mají jako u nás, ale pokladní v supermarketu si v přepočtu vydělá 7.000,- Kč a medián důchodu je 4.200,- Kč. Pro ně je to tady taky šok.
Jak jsem koupil, tak prodávám.

V ČR jsme naposledy dlouhodoběji pobývali asi před šesti lety. Teď vidím, že některé potraviny za tu dobu zdražily o více než 100%. A nemyslím si, že se stejně zvedly i platy...

Wish you all the best in Prague! Stay safe both of you!

Thank you! :)

Prague has always been in my bucket list! Everything in your country is beautiful especially the people and the architecture. It's incredible! Safe travels, @phortun and I wish the best for you, my friend!

Thank you for this kind comment and sorry for the late reply, it´s been a crazy week and it´s not over yet. I hope you will get to visit Prague one day, it´s a very charming city indeed ;) Greetings to the Philippines!

Oh no worries, my friend and thank you to you as well!!! Have a good one!!

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 62000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 63000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow! Gratuluju k takovému rozhodnutí a přeju krásný začátek v Praze ❤️ Vítejte zpátky doma!

Díky Luci :) Zatím to teda není žádný med, ale ono si to nějak sedne, snad :D A ty jak? Ještě v himalájských výšinách? :)

Na začátku to není nikdy med, ale žádná cesta ke štěstí není jednoduchá 😉 Já jsem asi 12 hodin doma a už koukám na letenky zpátky. Je to neuvěřitelná země ❤️

Jo no. Navíc je to pro nás fakt nezvyk po těch letech relativně bezstarostného nomádění a střídání kompletně vybavených AirBnb bytů teďka (do)zařizovat byt a všechny ty věci kolem... Ale jak říkám, ono si to časem sedne ;)

Takže už doma? A hned bys jela zpátky? :D No já ti nevím, ale podle mě je tu zaděláno na další velký nomádský příběh :D Tebe už bude těžké držet doma holka :D

You are living a great life buddy! Enjoy!

Well, not always (great) of course but we are trying :) Thank you!

Good luck as you start on a whole new Journey even though that is where your journey begin. Life has a way of coming full circle.

Thank you Denise! :)