Back from the fair - A quick first impression

in #blog7 years ago

I'm tired, burned to a crisp (slight exaggeration) and have a headache, but it was a fun day!

Today was a good day at Zomerfolk. We heard good music, saw nice clothes and costumes, had tasty food and mead, and it wasn't as hot as it was last time. We had some rain, but also a bit of sun at times. Not enough to get burned though... or so I thought.

Now that we're back home, my face, shoulders and arms are getting more red by the second. Bah! It was so grey and rainy this morning that I completely forgot to take sunblock with me. Stupid me.

Anyway, my mum just send me this picture of my boyfriend and me:

IMG-20170624-WA0000Small.jpg

I took quite a few pictures aswell, but I haven't send them to the pc yet, so this one will have to do for now. It's a good first impression of the amount of people walking around there and it shows my outfit! I normally try to wear a shorter dress, but it wasn't that warm today, so I pulled out this skirt that I hardly ever wear. I'm not sure why I hardly ever wear it though, because today I found I actually quite like it.

As a nice bonus, it's even whiter than my legs are!

Anyway, more pictures and stories to come! For now though, I'm too tired and itchy to put much effort into sorting through pictures, so I think I'll go play a game for a while and then... sleep! Can't wait.


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

This post received a 3.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @playfulfoodie! For more information, click here!

I'm looking forward to the pictures you took from the festival. Good that the rain was just a drizzle.

Yeah, I was glad about that. I'll share the pictures once I feel a bit better!

Too many drinks!? :)

Just the one, but I think a combination of not so healthy fair food and some rain and wind without my jacket on might have been to blame.

Funny, I just made a post earlier about using paid upvotes. Looks like a good time and its always nice to get outside.

Gonna go read it right now! Honestly, I feel so invisible sometimes, after the months I've been here. I've been testing out some stuff with the randowhale. I mainly wanted to see the effects on votes with the amount of votes and rewards already in place. I figured if the rewards are high from early on, maybe people automatically jump on that train. Either that, or it's simply the author's name that's stuck in their brain, knowing a few always get a good payout.

So far, I can't see a lot of difference though, so bah! I guess my posts aren't good enough.

It was really fun yesterday, even though I got sunburn now ;-)

This time I will discuss the beautiful sunset.
The sun is almost set orange and very beautiful, especially if viewed sitepi beach like the photo above. Light shines into our eyeballs, the sky is yellow and the day begins to darken because the sun is already sixth.

Neat place!

Yeah, it's held in the middle of a nice, big park :-)