Dear Steemians - Happy holidays!

in #blog6 years ago

It's that time of year again where vacation is not really vacation at all, but more of a string of family visits.

photography winter snow
(From my Deviantart)

I hope you've all got some nice get togethers lined up for the holidays!

We started a day early, today on the 24th, we had a brunch-ish afternoon with my boyfriend's father's family. We had yummie food, ate lots of chocolate and talked with the family. Our little nephew was there aswell, which gave me an opportunity to focus on that for a bit, making sure I'd feel more comfortable. I'm no good at large gatherings of people I don't know very well. It was all good though and more fun than I would usually expect from such things!

We even brought home a little gift! An organizer with comic book heroes. And also, we brought home even more chocolate, because my boyfriend's aunt had a huge chocolate bear which the little kids broke down into smaller chuncks. So everyone got some chocolate to take home with them. Yum yum!

photography winter snow
(From my Deviantart)

Tomorrow, we'll have dinner at my boyfriend's mum and the day after that, we'll go to my mum. It will be a full day, because we'll drive over to my house in the morning. Someone is coming over to pick up my crosstrainer and my mum is taking my table off my hands. We'll pack up some stuff to take home with us and then we'll go to my mum and stay for dinner with the family. So we won't be home until late in the evening.

The 27th will be a slow day luckily. My boyfriend will have to work from home. As in, be available for helpdesk stuff in case someone needs help. I hope he'll have a slow day too. And after that, we'll have to plan a time to go see the new Star Wars in the cinema! We've got it all planned out. To avoid most people, we'll try to catch a show in the morning. After that, we'll have sushi for lunch. Can't wait for that!

What are your plans this christmas? Will you spend the days with family?




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!

As always, these pictures are made and owned by me and are not to be used without my permission. If you would like to use them in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Merry Christmas @playfulfoodie.
Enjoy and eat a lot!

Eat a lot huh? Yeah, that's what I'm afraid of ;-)
Oh well, that's what christmas is for, right? We'll eat extra healthy in january!

Merry Christmas ♥ blessing for you

Yea i'm gonna be spending the time with my dad ending this month. And that'll be lots of fun😀

Happy holidays too✌

Have fun with your dad!

Merry Christmas and happy holidays for you too!😄🎄

Best wishes!

My plan is to spend the xmas with my family and that is what have been doing..me and my cousin and kid sister will go out tonight although there is no destination yet. Wish you happy xmas eve and xmas in advance @playfulfoodie

That sounds wonderful @tfame3865! I hope you enjoy the time with your family :D

Sure am enjoying it. I hope you did also

Nice holiday photos. Looks like a dream. We have no snow on x-mas. Maybe next year.
Merry Christmas.

Merry Christmas @playfulfoodie!

Thank you very much! Do you have any good plans this Christmas?

hello @playfulfoodie there is nothing better to share with family, I hope you have a happy Christmas :)

Nice post We even brought home a little gift! An organizer with comic book heroes. And also, we brought home even more chocolate, because my boyfriend's aunt had a huge chocolate bear which the little kids broke down into smaller chuncks @playfulfoodie