My Opinion On Steemit and How This System Works For Me

in #blog6 years ago

team-386673_1920.jpg

I love this community already I believe that Steemit has everything set up to where you can post and get reactions because that's the only way it will work for somebody. This is the kind of system that makes it good for everyone to benefit off it and possible make a living off of doing blogs, videos, music, and photography. My niche is mostly music, I make beats but I also have a thing for writing so I could blog about anything. Steemit is a good learning experience you get paid but also shows you that people can grow together too out of hard work and good content. Which is cool I noticed that it's set up to where others have to participate in order to make something out of it and you can learn a lot and meet good people out here.

It's been since January that I've been registered and slowly worked my way to where I am today with good posts, music (mostly music), and just being me and communicating with others. Creating great ideas and using what I know and share them to other people. I like to help people sometimes and give information that I know about music and marketing a business.

I know that the more active you are on Steemit, the more good content that attracts people will guide you on this system and make you a true Steemian. There's always people on here so if you, have a schedule and can find time to spare to do this it can work for you.

People will up vote things that they like because you can't just up vote everybody you see to try to get further in the game. My thing is I see a lot of stuff I like on Steemit and want to up vote or resteem. You still got to watch that kind of stuff you can't just use it up be a bit careful with your voting.

Discord and Steem Chat are good ways to communicate with others and get more followers. Be cool and engage with other Steemit users and just have fun. Try to keep your people engaged in comments so they would be interested in your posts more it's always good to have people to read you and read about them. Nothing wrong with getting people to up vote together team work always makes things better faster.

Hope you enjoyed my post and took consideration on what I've told you more music coming soon thanks for reading and have a lovely day!!

Sort:  

People always say such things when they're only joining, but experienced users tend to tell a different story. I'd recommend you to learn about rewardpoolrape and what has been going on.

One older user commented (I can't remember who or where, sorry) that there are three types of users:

  1. Those who rape the reward pool,
  2. Those who fight them because they know the content they genuinely create no matter how good has no chance against 10$+ vote bots that only do one thing (vote on every vomment, a typo, but I'll leave it, of their owner, all day, every day); and
  3. Those who have no clue what's going on and usually follow to get a piece of the pie

Just saying it doesn't seem like all daisies. Not that I would leave, the idea that could be is too good, and I share your enthusiasm.

Again, best of luck :)

thank you i will keep that in mind it seems to be something that puzzles me still learning will look into it

Agree! The platform is really good at motivating me to do work, just because of all the awesome people on here and their feedback. It's really easy to engage with people here, which is great. I'm hoping they'll include a "DM" feature like IG has, soon though, cause it's kinda weird to ask people for like cooperations or colabs in the comments.

yeah that would be awesome i read about a app coming soon they're just developing on it and didnt want to release it

Couldn't agree more that continuing the conversation is the best way to interact on Steemit. Commenting is your best friend when starting out on Steemit and something that I'm still working on.

yes you want to get people to interact more with you meaning more votes