I'm going back to school! And I am nervous!

in #blog3 years ago (edited)

board928378_1280.jpg
(Source: Pixabay)

I didn't want to go fully quiet again. But I didn't have much to share/tell you after returning home from Italy. I hibernated for a month, thought about my future, and made a decision...

I will be going back to school, starting in 2 weeks!

And to be honest, I am bloody nervous. The studies I have done before were always somewhat related to mathematics. The urge to be more creative was always there, but not the confidence. I have fantasized many times to go to art school. And dropped the idea, because I didn't think I was going to be good enough for that.

And I still worry I won't be good or passionate enough to be able to pull this off. But I really needed to make this move. Will I be too old? Will they think I am an imposter? Only one way to find out I guess...

Photography college, here I come. Please be nice!!

(I expect that you can see plenty of photos from now on here... I guess that will be homework)

Sort:  

Wow this is very exciting and as you said scary. I am excited for you and look forward to the results of what you learn!

I wonder if in 2 months from now, I will slap myself in the face for joining ;)

Maybe sometime during the program and other times you will be so happy and excited for what you will be doing and learning.

Fingers crossed then ;) Thanks!!

Ughum so did you slap yourself? 😀👀

You'll do great. If you have passion and drive, you'll pick up everything else you need.

If it were a true passion, I would have done more with it in my life until now. But chances are that now that I learn more and get more inspired by teachers and other students I will develop one ;)

Congratulations @r00sj3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 39000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day