Hi there, remember me?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hiii guys,

I've been gone for such a long time, but here I am again. There are some reasons why I've been gone so long and I'd like to tell you about them. The first is the weather in my country has been super good. It was warm, sunny and it almost felt like I was living near the Mediterranean sea. The plants in my garden have been doing amazing (lots of fruits and veggies for me) and I've visited all the 'beaches' in my area.

IMG_8042.JPG

Besides that I was busy trying to find a new job since I've graduated basically, that was more in line with my studies and where I could write. Because this was a bit of a thing for me since I didn't really know what I wanted to do, this gave me a lot of stress. The good thing is I found a job recently (where I can write) and things have settled down now. Because of all the job finding stress and the 'not-knowing-what-i-want-with-my-life' stress, I've taken some time to focus on myself and I didn't feel like writing at all. I had some anxiety attacks and decided it was time to talk to someone about it. I'm still working on it, but I'm doing much better already. At the moment I'm doing a mindfulness course and I must say, at first I was a bit skeptic about it but it has brought me a lot of peace.

IMG_0319.JPG

Because most of the posts I wrote were about traveling and the journeys I made, I also felt a bit lost when it came to writing new ones. I wasn't traveling much and it felt like there was nothing to write about. Now I've decided to keep on writing about traveling, but also to include some more 'daily' subjects or things that are closer to home. If there's anything you'd like me to write about or want to ask me, don't hesitate to drop a question down below!

See you soon,

X

Marleen

Sort:  

Welkom terug Marleen!
Het zwarte gat van niet reizen :-( ...is niet eenvoudig, i know!
Focussen op de dingen in het hier en nu en al het moois om je heen kan wat dat betreft geen kwaad, benieuwd naar je volgende blogs!

Steem on!

Dankje! Ja lastig inderdaad soms :)

Stay tuned!

Zet hem op! ;-)