You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I will be trying to do some microblogging from now on

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Interesting, looks like we've come to a similar choice. I noticed that I was spinning my wheels trying to finish long posts that met my standards and noticed there was never much interaction on my 1000+ word posts anyway.

I decided to switch to daily 200-250 word posts that summarize a bit of science news or talks about a plant/animal. Gets more eyes and by limiting the size, I'm able to use the posts on my Minds and Facebook pages, as well. I'm also in the process of recording and editing them into bite-sized videos to put out once there's a backlog, meaning for the work of one post, I'll eventually be able to put out content for most platforms constantly without turning it into a job. (I even decided to invest in my own url since a number of sites have become hostile to bitly shortened links).