Daily Blog #1 - Work on a Sunday...

in #blog7 years ago

Daily Blog #1


22nd October 2017
Work on a Sunday...

Where do I start for today...

It's 2.30am and the Mrs is 'Out Out' and there's a chance I may need to go pick her up when she is ready to go home. I'm trying to get some sleep as I have work in the morning for the day when I get a phone call from her.

"Hi Rick, just to let you know I don't need you to pick me up on as I will get a taxi when I'm ready to come home"

My first thought was thank a for letting me know but then I thought, there was no need to tell me as I was asleep and could of carried on sleeping.

So alarm was set for 8.30am as I start work at 9.00am. A quick shower and freshen up before possibly a long day at work. No one likes working a Sunday and I can't say I was looking forward to it. I had enough time to make a quick packed lunch before the phone calls and my first job is booked on to my diary.

I did try to say goodbye to the Mrs however she was so hungover, there was no real response and couldn't say goodbye to the little one as she was round the in laws for the night.

First job of the day is 45 minutes away which was actually a very nice drive through some of the decent Norfolk country roads. This was followed by an hour drive to my second job. Traffic was light which was good but this could of been dune to the big 'Old Farm Derby' today. Ipswich Town play Norwich City in the football at midday. Listening to the game on the radio and sounds like a proper derby match withe big tackles, action and crowds having a good time.

Once I finished my second job of the day, I was told I had nothing else booked so to head home. This was time for lunch as I was starving and to finish listening to the game. A good win for NCFC which sees them jump into the playoff spots and East Anglia remains yellow and green.

I decided as I was still waiting for any more jobs to see if @slayerkm was home to pop in for a coffee. Result, he was so drove round his to wait for any more jobs. Whilst there we were playing the new amazing free game on Xbox, Fortnite which we are addicted to right now. If you don't already play this game, I would recommend you do.

No jobs came in so a nice easy afternoon at work for me. As I was leaving the bros, I received a little FaceTime from the Mrs and little one. Little one is ill and binged up again and the Mrs is still humgover and suggests a takeaway for dinner. YES!!!!

The takeaway of choice was Chinese which we ordered so much for two people but wow. That went down a treat.

Time toput my feet up and chill for an hour before bed as another early start in the morning at work.


Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem to show your support.

I'll be daily blogging everyday from now on so feedback and comments would be very much appreciated.