Steemit Thinking

in #blog6 years ago

pexels-photo-225225.jpg

Showing Potential

So being a level headed person, I don't get excited often. After 24 days and 214 posts/comments I have a reserved optimism about the potential of my account(s) going into 2018.

I created a second account dedicated to project updates. I haven't started using it yet but for those interested it's @studioker. I'll be using this one for posting other sketchbook stuff and open ended blogging. I have thoughts I'd like to share and general Steemit type posts. Also it seems a lifestyle blog fits in with the social network aspect.

Possible Mistake

This is a new angle and maybe a distraction for my plan to use Steemit as a platform for indie development. My concern is that a narrow project dedicated account would have a limited reach. It could get lost and be reliant on luck, with every post being hit or miss. That is not much different than now so not a major concern really. The other concern is getting supporters interested in it, kind of the way Patreon works. If the account is focused, with a minimal amount of high quality posts I hope people will feel comfortable following and supporting. Possibly auto voting it so they don't miss a post.

Community Building

There are better things to do than sitting on social media all day. I've never used Facebook or Instagram. I barely use anything else. I've had good reason too but always made excuses. Steemit has to much upside. All of my optimism comes from the artists on the platform. Artists are much more than "content creators" and if it works for them than Steemit can be the real deal. The communities feature I've read about might be the answer. I've told some friends about Steemit. Not surprisingly everyone is skeptical (I'm still unsure), but at least a few are possibly going to give it a shot. In 2018 I'm putting all my spare time in.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It is with the mistakes that we learn more, but your pro-activism (as I could see out there) is certainly your greatest asset... Great topic @ronism! Followed (both) btw