Life is not a bed of roses.

in #blog6 years ago

Life does not have an easy button. Life has pushed me down, dragged me, and slammed me up against the wall. I've been hit countless times by an emotional truck. I've been bruised and bloodied, and repeatedly pressed to my breaking point. But each and every time I got back up, washed myself off, and moved on.

12.jpg

I am proud of my emotional and physical scars. They remind me I successfully faced life's challenges and did not break. I did not give up or give in. I loved myself more. As a result I know that I have it within to face whatever life has left to throw at me and I will overcome.

1.jpg

Don’t ever give up or give in. Love yourself and know you too can overcome anything life throws at you, I felt wounded and lost, cheated and betrayed, suffered and experienced death for some moments before I got up again, got healed and hoped and lived again

2.jpg

Thanks,
Kiran Rubab