You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Had to Tell my Kids That I am Bisexual

in #blog7 years ago

Beautiful post, you've really got me feeing contemplative this morning about this subject. I'm also bisexual and can relate to grappling with the difficulty of deciding when to reveal my sexuality, and it can sometimes seem like an innocent omission when it's not a part of day-to-day life. I think your standard of realizing it's time to say something when not doing so holds you back from authentically relating to others is a great benchmark. Thank you for sharing your story!

Sort:  

Thanks and I'm glad if this hit a nerve for you too. It is hard to decide "when to reveal." Isn't it? 🤔 When we as youngsters unconsciously chose to begin hiding it hard to know how/when to stop and "come out."

Thanks for that comment. Now you have me thinking about this shift. May turn into a new post for me.