THE BIRTH OF THE MODEST CONFESSION-er

in #blog7 years ago

It’s the little things that mean so much, isn't it?

When I was growing up, I used to have an inferiority complex. I think of myself as a worthless member of the society—a dust trying to blend in fresh air. Some people (if not most) see me as a confident human being but what they actually see is a mask I managed to wear for several years. During those pretentious times, I kept an online diary (a blog, in a sense) with all of my angst about life and how miserable I am inside. Complaining in the world wide web since 2005 took a toll on me as it did not help me feel better. But one day, I heard a song that goes,

"It’s the little things that mean so much
Just a smile, a loving word and such"

So, I tried appreciating the little things that others neglect and it had me believing that one day, who knows, I will also be cherished for who I am. Without realizing it, I outgrown the habit of belittling myself.

I have been planning to go back into blogging for quite some time now. Gone are the days of anguished thoughts and maybe this time, with God’s help, I will only write about gratitude and why everyday is a blessing.

THE MODEST CONFESSIONS

Modest

synonyms: small, ordinary, simple, plain, humble, inexpensive, unostentatious, unpretentious

Confession

synonyms: admission, acknowledgment, profession; revelation, disclosure

Expect to see a couple of life's confessions
As I plan to write without pretentions
I hope this blog won't be a bore
As I look forward to sharing the little things I am thankful for
I know, it's silly that I am rhyming
I just want to share the things, that for me, are unassuming
Things that are taken for granted, things that really matter
Thus, I am giving birth to the Modest Confession-er

I would like to share my lovely digital portrait by a very talented friend, Jeb Monge.

MC.png

Shoutout also to a brother, @hiroyamagishi, for introducing Steemit. (tbtG)

Sort:  

Beautifully said @ryssa...

Ironic how the medium where you were supposed to express yourself and feel better affected you otherwise...

Glad that you found a new channel of self expression. Will watch out to those "modest confessions". 😉

Yah, I have to admit that back then, haters were like vacuums that easily suck all my energy. I know better now. :)

Thank you, I am so excited to share my confessions. :)

Yeah. Never mind them. Haters gonna hate. 😆

you are a writer and a poet. meron tag na "poem" or "poems" maybe you could use that for more exposure. you're a star @ryssa, just you wait.

Oh my gosh. I missed this comment and thank you for believing in me this early. I'll see you around.

Am a fan!! Have fun in here.

That is really great @ryssa very interisting article to show the world the real meaning of MODESTY i like it...

:) Excited to post more about it with God's help. :)

I'll add you to my list of Filipinos on steemit!
Hello fellow UPD alumna. Si @dreamiely din UPD. :) Just dont ask our student numbers lol

Follow the others, check it here:
https://steemit.com/beyondbits/@luvabi/teamphilippines-list-and-top-filipino-steemians-to-follow

Thank you fellow Iska! Hello to @dreamiely also! I'll check and follow others.

very well said, this article deserves more of our upvotes... I will propose this blog to be reviewed by @curie... Hoping for the best :D

Thanks be to God! Really excited to write more... :)

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Oh, thank you!!!

good post
plise followback..

Thank you!

Hi @ryssa. Welcome to steemit. I have followed you please follow me back.

Thank you. Followed you back and will be looking forward to your posts!

stop that mindset... people will follow you by providing good values to society... this will not help you anything, a friendly advice to you is create some valuable post or comments so you can add it the community

There is nothing more relieving like a catharsis of emotions..
a Modest Confession.
couldn't agree more @ryssa

Hope your theme #ModestConfession goes viral :)
Let everyone be truthful and open their hearts on #SteemIT

Have upvoted and followed you!

Here is #myModestConfession Article please click and read

Thank you for the appreciation. :) Went through your account and followed you, too! Looking forward to great articles!

Hello Ryssa, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thank you! :)

Welcome! Followed. Follow me back 😘

I had inferiority complex too, nung bata ako kasi lagi akong binubully. Thanks ryssa for sharing your story. By the way, I had a diary, too. Nasa paper notebook nga lang. :) God bless you. Steem on @ryssa.