The long and short of it - An Explain of the absence - Living it up in the Hotel California.

in #blog7 years ago


So you may or may not have noticed that I had to have an unscheduled leave from Steemit and from PAL/MSP/Discord.

This was not due to a move as many suspected or were informed.

I was put away (incarcerated in an institution) by my darling mother.

She told the wrong people some lies... That I was suicidal. That I was threatening harm to her and her partner, and that I acted on those threats and abused them both.

This is an outright lie.

Due to this unlawful incarceration I lost out on many many posts, and if it wasn't due to the diligence of my amazing and wonderful ghost writer who I am indebted to for the rest of my days my account would have been completely silent for over a month.

I am so very sorry for the departure from normal activities to the many that have enjoyed my posts to this point and who have followed and voted me and I ask for your forgiveness.

This was abnormal and has been resolved to some extent by a complete separation from my 'family' who 'care for and love me'.

I ask for this one thing, please stand by me today and show your support, be it with an upvote, a resteem, or some sage advice for I am very hurt and feel extremely angry about what has happened.

If it is just a friendly word, or some legalese I am happy to hear it, or even if it's just a GET OVER IT MAN, I'll take that too.

Tomorrow or later tonight I will attempt a more normal post.

Much love,

@SammoSK.


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

not to mention, after she did what she did, she then entered the premises without consent, and took his possessions.

doesn't sound like the thing i would do, if someone had threatened MY life ( to take their possessions to my house )

but maybe that's just me

fuggg, Dood!
Wow, that sucks, it's too damn easy to have someone "committed" down under, ain't it? Here's where I say "GET OVER IT, Man!" and now that that's over with, how can we make this happen?

That's BS dood

Working on all the things now mate. Just gotta power up some of my super top sekret botty stuffs and things are sorted for the long haul. Problem was I missed out on a bunch of server payments and things kinda FELL OVER.

That month away cost me many thousands. :|

I wonder if I can sue her.....

Wrongful Imprisonment, False Reporting, etc... I think so!

Hey bud, sorry to hear that. They say everything happens for a reason in life ... and well yeah because sometimes that reason is just that people can be shitty.

Sucks when it is someone that close to you. Glad to see you are a free man once again.

A free man indeed, free to be a Man and get the work done.

Can't wait to get that flight mate, been pushing funds at the botty for a while, once this trip is over here I'll be shipping myself in a box in that general direction, make sure you keep the single malt ready and those wicked blunts.

On a serious note tho.
Thanks for the support, much love.

I have a busy day today and wont get much discord time but xome visit pal discord channel recovery. We can explore your situation. I have gone through this with three of my friend. I bet the stories are similar. Everything thar happens in life happens for a reason. Once you can get through the hurt you can begin to search for the lesson life is trying to show you. The lesson ia meant to help guide you on your path. Dont let anger and resentment cloud the message

I'm not angry, that would be a waste of energy and time, I'm a little afraid of her delusional behavior however. Thanks for taking the time to talk to me today Sostrin. <3

Always really sad to hear of family being everything it shouldn't be. Sorry for your pain, brother. Take the high road, forgive them and keep the necessary distance, going forward. I hope that makes any sense.

I will forgive, but never forget. Beyond a joke, cost me thousands of dollars, tried to steal my freedom and modify my life according to her wishes. This is not what a Mother should do for Her Son.

Been thinkin about you brother

So sorry to hear this @sammosk! I know it's not easy but my advice is just take it day by day. Life can be strange but keep on fighting the fight no matter how hard, the sun will shine again. Being betrayed by those closest to one, hurts the most. Take it slow & easy.

Head back, chin high. I will be okay.

Thank you for your support. <3

I am here if you need an ear to listen. Much Love and Many more earnings. All. The. STEEMs.

You have been invaluable Sir. I got the letter by the way, and have been carrying it with me since. <3

Sweet man! I am glad it could bring some joy into your world when it was needed. You are a fucking incredible human yourself.
Lots of love!

I've got way more experience with this than anyone should. The whole process of "involuntary commitment" is a minefield.

Glad to see you made it through.

Here the code has not been updated for I think 10 years, so it is horribly outdated and difficult to get through.

Min stay was exactly what I was hit with, and they had me in the 'high dependency unit' for about 3-4 days. Hard to remember with all the meds they pumped me with. But in there they take away every single tie or lace you have to ensure you can't harm yourself.

Pretty funny when they give you 80-90*c hot water to make coffee.

Hmmmm... Wonder what could be done with that.

Thanks for taking the time mate, much loves. <3

I was wondering about you brother... i don't know what to say, this is pretty intense stuff... im glad you are back tho... there are many things that have happened since you absence, but you will soon find out...

see you on discord man!

Yeah I noticed a few changes.

I was wondering why I didn't see you around for such a long time, man that is messed up. I know you are not one to harm either yourself or others and I hope they come to realize it soon. Just stay strong brother. I am always here if you need someone to talk to.

I was pretty cut up about it when I got out, but I'm just annoyed I had to go to great time, effort, and expense to get away from it all. Regular sammo broadcasting will return after this post.

I had no idea. I thought you were just busy with normal life stuff (Work or school).
You must be going through a lot right now...
Try to cheer up man, forward is the way!

One foot infront of the next is how I'm running it right now. Things can only improve when you are at the bottom. Much love brumest. <3

We hope it helps! :)

I am so sorry to hear of your betrayal by family. I am glad you are back and your account saved. I am happy to see you.

Always happy to see the wildest of the wandering roses. I hope to water your garden soon with some lovely words. <3

Take your time! <3

Jesus. Maybe it's time to put some time away from toxic people. You know, you can just mute people irl just as in Steemit. Glad to have you back!

Mute 3 coppers with guns and tazers and mute a couple doctors who are charging at you with some dimazapan? Lol

Nah, play nice. The family I mean. If they are giving you such a hard time.

This post has been resteemed by @netuoso courtesy of @ArtsyGoddess from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Be sure to go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses, scroll to the bottom of the page, and vote for @netuoso.

I am very sorry to hear this. I don't know what to say, but wishing everything will be fine for you, soon!

Thanks bro fro back again @sammosk

Love comes to you here, on Steemit <3 <3

Sammo! Welcome back!

That...really sucks DX You're completely separated somewhere better now I hope :S

goatsig

THIS is rather disturbing. Sometimes our real family is not of our own blood.

Thank you for the update, @sammosk. I don’t really know you too well but I did wonder where you had gone when you stopped showing up in the Discord chats. It’s good to have you back, hang in there man.

It's good to have you back here, my dear @sammosk. I am absolutely devastated though, nobody should go through what you've been through, and my heart is with you and I'm sending good vibes your way. You're an artist, I know you can make the best out of a bad thing, and create in order to forget the bad. I can't imagine how hard it is for you, but I certainly hope you feel better soon. You have my support <3

Solo autoevalúese, vea donde estuvo su falla, y si sinceramente no fue suya la falta, entonces perdone al que faltó y hágalo desde el corazón. verá que también será perdonado por Dios y por otras personas.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @ArtsyGoddess from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @ArtsyGoddess from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @ArtsyGoddess from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 4% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @ArtsyGoddess from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @stitchybitch from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @stitchybitch from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 20% vote by @netuoso courtesy of @stitchybitch from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Be sure to go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses, scroll to the bottom of the page, and vote for @netuoso.

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @stitchybitch from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

That's terrible man - hang in there, and engage in this community you've been a big part in creating. Feel free to DM whenever - though my time on discord has diminished a bit, steemitchat will send me an email usually so I don't miss anything.

Sorry to hear about your problems with family. That is always hard to take. Take one day at a time and remove yourself from toxic relationships. I know. Hard to do especially since they are family and supposed to nurture you. Time will heal you but take care until then.

So sad for you, what a horrible situation. To not even be able to trust your own family.
My thoughts are with you and I hope to see some happier days for you soon. Much love to you <3

Glad to see that you're alright.

Congratulations @sammosk, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 283 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3776.87. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Sorry to hear about your troubles. Glad to hear you are headed in a good direction. You're in my thoughts, my friend.

Sending you some love, I hope things get better <3

OMG WFT??????

Welcome back, I have missed you. I noticed you not here. WOW. Thats all madness.

Yikes, all the best mate. Glad to hear you're safe now.

I was so sorry to read this, Sam. It is sometimes hard to understand the actions of others, especially when they are doing it in the name of love. Or so it seems.

I am so happy to see you back, and yes! I love your ghostwriter. It has been a trip and never even missed a beat.

I have missed you and know that you will be right side up with everything if you aren't already. One day at a time, one day at a time.

Just let me know if I can do anything for you.

Denise

Man sounds like you have had a real time of it lately. Good to hear you have come through it all atm! Chin up dude.

Awww dude sorry to hear this but glad you are back and posted - Steemit would be a darker place without you buddy. Love you! Carl

Damn man sounds horrible :/

Sending you infinite fractal lovewaves bruvva :) Glad to have you back.

Welcome back and be strong!
Hugs and love!

Hi @sammosk,

Man that's harsh but it's not all bad because once you pull through this and put it behind you, you will become a stronger individual.

Hope my 100% Up-vote comes as an encouragement to you.

By the way I'm Josh, and I wanted to drop by and say hello I don't have many recent posts since finishing my exam a week ago, but I very much like to get to know everyone in our team.

Here is my first attempt to help make a difference, and promote #TeamAustralia, and Steemit, my Post: 10 Ideas How 'The Edge' Can Help A Steemian Start A Business and Promote The Steem Spirit

Nice to meet you on Steemit 🤙.

Peace ✌, Hope 🙏 & 💖 love!

Hi @sammosk. Saw your post.
Allow me to share some of my positivity to you.

Kindly check the poem I have posted
you might want to read it.
A little down on the comment section
I made a few notes your name I have mentioned.
Hope those lines will help you through
It might not make you smile at least it's all for you.

Click ⬇️
Hold on, @sammosk 😊

There are 2 pages
Pages