My recent pokemon obsession

in #blog6 years ago

So as the title would suggest, recently I have been absolutely obsessed with Pokémon. It all started when I re-downloaded Pokémon Go about a week ago. Then after I got tired of that, I downloaded a Gameboy emulator on my phone and have been playing Pokémon nearly nonstop for 5 days now. I suppose it's the nostalgia that has been attracting me to the game; after all, Pokémon was literally all I played as a child. I remember my favorite Pokémon was squirtle, which for those of you that don't know is this little guy right here,
image.png

I also remember how badly I hated team rocket as a child, to me they were as real as I was. I spent forever just wishing I happened to find a Pokémon out in the wild, and I remember how it felt growing out of that imaginative phase as well. I lost my imagination along with my desire to be a Pokémon trainer, and I suppose that is why I am drawn back to Pokémon at this point in my life. To many it may seem childish to spend so much time and energy focused on such a thing, but to me it's exactly what I need to reclaim my creativity. So yeah, I'm a Pokémon and I'm proud to be one.
Thank you for reading, and I hope you enjoyed this short and random post. For more posts like this upvote and follow my page, Thank you!!

Sort:  

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvote