My inactivity in the last week, again! | My personal website is finally ... presentable?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Capturar.PNG

What have I done lately? I have not written anything here for Steemit for a week now so I would like to take a look at what I have been doing lately and my plans for the future here on the platform.

As I mentioned in this update post, I'm looking for work, so my time has been limited. The problem is that in my area, presenting a resume is not enough, I also have to show what I know through a portfolio with the most relevant projects I have done to date. In this sense, I could have used online tools to create portfolios, like Behance, but decided to create my own website from scratch using only HTML, CSS, JQuery and Bootstrap . This decision took me almost three weeks of job hunting, and I probably missed some relevant job opportunities. However, I was able to practice building websites from scratch, and since I had nothing to show in this area to a potential employer, I think this was a good addition to the portfolio. Although the website is not exactly where I want it to be, both content-wise and optimization-wise, I think it is already presentable for navigation, both for smartphone and for computer and for now I think that's enough. Either way, if you want to know more about me and my work, this is a website you can consult (the website is in Portuguese for now, but in the future, I will make an English version for sure).

In addition to the website, I decided to build a desktop, piece by piece, for the first time. I made this decision to make this great investment as a way to learn and also because I did not have a computer capable of working with video, photo editing and animation for 4 months ago, which is very bad considering my area. But now what am I going to do with this machine, you ask? Well, I've been thinking maturely about this and since I really enjoy Steemit, why not give my contribution to the platform?

I intend to develop a project to help the Portuguese-speaking community to grow in the near future. For now, I still do not want to give details, but I think that this project could bring more Portuguese speakers to Steemit . Either way, I plan to talk about my adventure in computer assembly and this project in the near future, but all in due time.


Image 1 | Printscreen from my website, source of the background image


Thank you for reading so far!

If you have any question or feedback, you know what to do!
Would you like to know more about me and my work? Then check my blog page!

See you soon,
Shaden