Inspirational Quote of the day:

in #blog6 years ago

Captain America Civil War

The quote I have selected for today comes from the movie Captain America Civil war and I felt this is a great quote, even thought a lot of these movies has great quotes, I felt this one spoke to me in particular.

24068136_10155431833344022_8968584098761207161_n.jpg
Source 1

Compromise where you can. And were you can't don’t.

I feel the first sentence speaks to you as a person. One should consider others and compromise for others in order to help them, but when you can't it is okay too. You are a human too and sometimes you can't compromise so much that you fall too.

Even if everyone is telling you that something wrong is something right.

This is quite an interesting point. Truth is the world we live in today is the thing that is destroying us. It is okay or YOLO is the way we are taught to live by. Right or wrong doesn't matter as long as you are enjoying yourself.

The truth is that certain things are better off not done and have consequences. To fight up stream is okay people. Be the one saying, 'I'm going to be responsible, I am going to be better.' There is no need to listen to what others are saying, you are you, and no one is controlling you but yourself, so set yourself the goal to be more than the world be more than a human, be a hero to whom others can look up to.

Even if the whole world is telling you to move. It is your duty to plant yourself like a tree, look them in the eye and say, 'No. You move.'

It is time to stand up ladies and gentlemen. You don’t need to move a side, you don't need to be second if you could be first.

Trust in yourself get self-confidence and look life in the eyes and say that, 'you will move.' No one is stronger than what you make of yourself. Get the motivation for the goal you've set in your life and don't back down.

Conclusion

A few years back I have started at my very first job as a Mechatronic engineer, I was stressed and didn't know if I would have been good enough to be where I am.

I always doubted in myself. Until the day when my employer told me that I should stop doubting myself. I should start believing in what I say and what I do, because out of fear of being wrong I missed the right answers even though I knew it to be correct.

So my message to you all this day is stop doubting yourself, stop standing to the side for others to pass and start looking life in the eye and face it like any hero would.

This is ShadoWing signing off.