Go figure. I didn't have Covid.

in #blog2 years ago

image.png

If you read my last post, someone at the job I had for two weeks tested positive. A few people did, actually. The staffing place that technically employs me wanted me to get tested, so I did. I didn't have to wait in line like you see people doing on TV (if you watch that sort of thing). I scheduled it through a hospital app, got an appointment, and was in and out within 10 minutes. Most of the time I had to wait was in the little room.

I had very slight symptoms, but that's all the omicron variant is supposed to be. Some people don't have any symptoms at all. Which begs the question... why the fuck are we all freaking out about it? I feel stupid for going in and getting a test, and there's no way in hell I would've waited in line for it, but since it didn't take that long, and since I do kind of want to get another job assignment, I played along.

There are people who don't have symptoms nor any requirement to get tested that are waiting in line all day long to get tested, though. The people performing these tests are burnt out and tired of their jobs. What are we doing all of this for? I feel bad for people who have to work in hospitals right now, especially emergency rooms. There are people bringing their kids in for slight coughs. I blame the media. I wish there were real fact checkers and not just the ones that lying media outlets hire to "verify" their lies.

When did the world get so batshit crazy? What's wrong with everyone?

The only thing I really feel good about right now is Hive. and Bitcoin. That's it. The world in general is fucked up and seems to only be getting more fucked up by the day.

Here's hoping something makes sense in 2022. Anything.

image.png

Sort:  

Great one, you are all good.
Cool you don't have have covid-19, even you were worried at first, now it's pointless because you negative.

Alright, I feel better you perfect.

The media got to do what it does promote both the positive and negative, especially the negative.

They stick a swab up your nose, put it in a black box, and tell you what they want you to know, but never all that they learned.
Selling your data is very lucrative.

Yeah, nothing would surprise me. This whole thing just keeps getting more and more insane. Now they're telling people it's okay to go to work with symptoms and a positive test, which is fine and good, but it's definitely not what they said before. They make up new rules every day and no one seems to think it's odd.

They have been lying to us all along.
It is us that is new to the struggle to free ourselves from control freaks and not the other way around.
The control freaks know exactly what they are doing, and the plan is very old.