Another quick update! Witness, fish, stuff.

in #blog3 years ago

Witness

Currently my witness node is offline, it's currently resyncing from zero in preparation for setting up hivemind and getting that synced up.

Since I'm not super pressed for time I'm going to just let everything sync from zero, including hivemind which is usually a 2-4 day process depending on computer power.

Once this is done I'm going to create my own snapshots and hivemind dumps to use to get back up and running quickly should everything explode.

I will also likely set up a VM instance that is consensus ready so I can switch to that as a backup if I end up having prolonged downtime on my main hivemind VM instance.

So it'll be a while until my witness is back up and running.

Fish tank and stuff.

I went and got my new fishtank today, It's rather big. Not going to give any pictures just yet, going to wait till it's all set up.

Right now it's on the floor in a door way because the thing weighs 73KGs had to a hell of a lot to move. Needless to say I'm super tired.

We're going to clean it up tomorrow and go get some sealant to seal the base frame plastic back on and generally inspect the sealant to make sure it's not degrading or anything, that tank was built in 2002 and looks to have been resealed at some point.

No evidence of it leaking when we picked it up so should be fine. I've got to buy all the replacement filter systems and tons of decor for the tank before it's totally ready and since I managed to withdraw £422 worth of hive to my bank that's going to be paying for pretty much all of it.

I'll leave you with a picture showing off some of the new fish I have that came from my monthers tank.

IMG_20210605_174459.jpg

Specifically the big boy silver dollar in the middle, I also got some scissor tails, a rainbow fish and another bristle nose.
I didn't end up getting any fish with the new tank as the dude decided to keep the rest after selling some off which I'm totally fine with, makes my life much easier and he would need some fish since we swapped my mothers tank for the new tank + £150. Got a £130 discount.

So yeah. Should have the tank done over the weekend assuming we can get everything we need.


If you enjoyed my post feel free to upvote, reblog, and drop a comment below too!

You could also vote for me as a witness!

Thanks for watching!


Where to find me:

PeakD | hive.blog | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Youtube | 3Speak| Vimm.tv

Join Hive!

Check out these blockchain games!

Disclaimer! These are referral links

CryptoBrewMaster | Rising Star | Exode Game | DCity | Splinterlands

Sort:  

Hi @shmoogleosukami,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.