Covid Proof. My experience of the vaccine.

in #blog3 years ago

Hi mates.
I am proud to wear this blue sticker as it represents the end of a really bad chapter in our global society. Hopefully we all be back to normal soon.

Greece sits at the top 6 spots at vaccinations in Europe, I am glad that my fellow Greeks have a high sense of personal responsibility.
I took the first shot of Astra Zeneca yesterday at 14:30 everything were fine up to 3 hours later when I started feeling tired, for not any obvious reasons, I knew my body was fighting the virus so probably my white cells were of the charts. I got a small fever and chills at 21:00 and decided that I should sleep it off. I eat something light and off to get some rest.

I was sweating on and off and I woke up at 7 today not feeling great. The most annoying part was the bone aches. I already feel much better and I can sense my head clearing up slowly. Still I feel my bones hurting though but is less painful.

I think that was it for the 1st dose I know at this rate I will be pain free by tonight. I will get a hot shower later on and get more rest.
I am just glad I didn't had to fight this virus without some resistances, what would we ever do as a specie without our science.

186489784_10225109363138386_1766059936953142374_n.jpg

If you can go for Pfizer I guess do, I heard it was more carefree than Astra Zeneca. I didn't had the option and I was done waiting for the vaccine for over a year! I will survive a two days inconvenience with some minor headaches.

I hope you can all get your vaccines soon.
Stay safe.

Sort:  

Congratulations @skapaneas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 67000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 68000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!