Day 1 renovation. Reconfiguration

in #blog3 years ago (edited)

My birthday is near and it is about time for a change. Change in mood attitude and quality of life.

Been away of blogging for some days as I was away of my pc started by emptying my room so I can begin with the procedures. So I am making friends with my smartphone as a tool for that. Here is how the first day rolled.

PANO_20210416_204515.jpg

My setup is crippled and now functional at my living room but that wasn't the case 2 weeks ago. It was the first to go cause it is a time eating beast has consumed half my life. Then everything followed. I came up with the colors on the go and everything else. I only have a direction and a personal sense for taste to work with. And that will do. Most things if not everything will be custom made.
Maybe only exception is going to be salvaged items as I hate wasting good materials.

IMG_20210421_222203.jpg
Art is everywhere

I have some days to rethink how I will arrange everything but I have already made up my mind about space allocation.

Here is a little spoiler of the new desktop area. The desk is missing as I am doing a DYI custom one.
Stay tuned for it.

1619457455370762733186.jpg
The center piece is finished but still not done, there is some art I could place there. We will surely find something appropriate.

The chair is a salvaged one it turn out nice. Had to dust of the rust 3 layers of failed paint jobs to end up with this classic look. Which I love. It needs a little pillow now and is done.

IMG_20210423_094807.jpg
Can you believe it.used to look like this.
Some love takes thing a long way.
IMG_20210423_095103.jpg

Sorry for not keeping you up with my art and stuff but this is what I do these days. Until I am happy with it I will keep you up to how it will turn out.

Dog tax

IMG_20210423_095500.jpg
sun is the great energizer. Source my dog even though at his 13 years of age he still loves to sunbath daily. I am not any different. The old guy never gets tired of sunlight love him to bits.

Sort:  

Congratulations @skapaneas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 63000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 64000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!