Surgery

in #blog7 years ago

I had surgery about 2 weeks ago, so I havent had the chance to post some original content, because I'm doing most of my internet usage one handed, on my cell.

I tore my labrum in my left shoulder in two separate spots back in October working at a large wholesale company in the States. I ended up doing a bunch of physical therapy and recovering enough to return to work full time. The injury ended up resurfacing, and the doctor recommended testing out a couple more weeks of PT before making a decision about surgery. I did two weeks and the shoulder itself was still in pain, so I went ahead with surgery.

I don't know what the moral of the story is, I'm still in the middle of it. I feel hesitant saying that I regret doing as much physical therapy that I did, without just getting surgery and working towards recovery as part of the therapy process. I have heard from everyone I know who has had a surgery on a shoulder that its better to have three surgery done at a younger age.

I'll be back soon with more content, I've been having some great conversations with my roommates about politics, morality, and empathy, and I'm looking forward to sharing my thoughts.

Skrt
Anchorage,AK

Sort:  

We all wish you a speedy recovery dear friend, May the Steem Force be with you @skrt!

Believing for a fast healing from your surgery. And I look forward to reading your posts when you are well.

Congratulations @skrt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I wish you to recover as soon as possible, my new Steemit friend! Take care of yourself!