Went out to see my ex...

in #blog4 years ago

She was just as I left her. Brightly colored outward appearance, full of life and vigor.

IMG_20200823_185359__01.jpg

We used to fight

IMG_20200823_185407__01.jpg

But that is behind us now. She has mellowed over the years, but she still did not want to risk having anyone stay past 8 p.m.

So if those are the new rules, I guess I'll take what I can get, have a few beers, and go home.

Day eight of going outside with no masks at all, in stores, in bars, and no complaints whatsoever. There is no new normal. Only normal.

spbobFooter.jpeg

Sort:  

I cringe when I hear people say "new normal". It gets on my nerves. I can't wait all of this to be over.

It doesn't blow over - it must be taken back. They are taking from us based on a lie.

Now that we can look objectively at the numbers. This was not what they said it was, it killed very few compared to all normal flu seasons. They are building out new measures of control into our apps, into our offices, into our airports and they will take this to levels never seen before if we do not take what is Normal back.

That is why I go out without a mask.
Where I live, 500 out of 45,000,000 have died 'with' C19 - even if all the numbers are correct, it has only killed a fraction of the numbers who normally die of colds and flu

They amputated the hand for a paper cut.

Sadly few people understand what happened. That they took our liberties. I am amazed how many people believe what they say on TV. My biggest fear is mandatory vaccination. If it gets to that I think I'm moving in the woods.

I have heard that the two cures are over the counter where I live. I was thinking about going to pick some up and sell it on line. Before I do, I will see how much of it I can get. Don't want to have to tell people "no".

I think they bought the idea that it was a terrible and deadly virus, after such a move they did not know or did not want to recognize it. Perhaps the restrictions and changes were good for the rulers, restricting without seeming to do so.

Yes, they bought it, but now that the numbers are out, we have a more realistic view of the mistake in calling this a pandemic. People are going to be really upset when they find out that 'the boy has cried "Wolf!" and he is now laughing at them for coming to help.'

It's just a thing of the mind if I must say because coming to help is a very great privilege and also assistance to be rendered why was he laughing 😩😩?

Even it it is good for the rulers, I am glad that we can go out without a mask now. Friday will be two weeks since I have used one. I walked through Galeria Jardin last week and bought an upgrade for my computer with no mask - I have also gone back to shaking hands. We have to create the old normal. People have been terrorized by the news stations.

That's right and many continue on that path.

Good see you again. Hi ))

Agreed - Good to see you.

Thank you both!

We must still wear masks, and our curfew is 22:00!! Not normal at all for us!!

Same here but I am choosing to ignore it now that the facts came out. I realize the risks - a $10,000 fine - but if we can hit about 8% then critical mass will make it impossible for them to fine everyone.

And a day in court will see the facts presented and I will ask for examples of those fined in 2019 when 30 % more died from the flu.. huh? huh?

  • I will love it when they have to search for a reasonable excuse for the ludicrous.

Hello my good old friend! I am very glad to see you again after a long time!)). I hope you are doing great? I recently returned.

I like your Goulash post you made! I love to cook but have no idea how to make that dish.

Thank. I'm glad you liked it)) To make goulash, they take a lot of meat, 4-5 different types. Then the meat is cooked for a long time in a pot, sweet bell pepper, sweet and hot ground paprika, potatoes are added. Some cooks add more beans!)) Very tasty!))