Out with Old, In with the New: 01

in #blog6 years ago

b08fbb28-a95d-485c-b6ec-ff8a15bf409e.jpeg


This photo isn’t the best.. 1. My hands were shaking so bad 2. It’s obvious I’m a hot mess but that little girl by side... She’s wild and one of my biggest supporters!. Her heart and mind are so innocent now, I pray everyday that her and her brother can escape the body shaming phase. The only way I can really think to help with that is lead by example.

I’ve never had this growing up. To be quite honest, it was completely opposite of it. I may not be the best example but I can try my hardest.

Both my littles enjoy working out and eating what “chef mommy” makes. 9/10 they won’t eat their little fun meals, if I’m not eating it with them. Benny struggles on a daily with his #pandasdisorder so his nutrition is on lock down a lot more than I would like. But if I’m going to be real, it’s probably best that way, considering all the health problems people are having due to the processed foods and junk. With that being said, Yes we still enjoy our “junk” food but we just modify it for our needs.

My dream is to be able to move to an area that we can just go out and have a dinner with there being options for our needs. It’s so hard around here to find places like that without having to drive 2++ hours.

Anyways I hope everyone is having a wonderful day!. Hopefully y’all find your spark and are able to move around! Embrace the struggles and push yourself out of your comfort zone. You’re worth it and you never know who’s watching!.

Xoxoxo until next time.🖤


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hello :)

Im with a group of moms who blogs here on steemit. If you want to check us out we are @steemitmamas.

Hope your day stays being awesome.

Oh thank you! I will check ya'll out soon!

Beautiful Kid =)

Thank you! She sure is something else! LOL

Congratulations @squirrellyma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Just in time for the summer. Spring is all about rebirth.

Yes! It most definitely is. :)