Did You Know?... - Fact Of The Day #31

in #blog6 years ago

The Great Pyramid of Giza

Did you know that the Great Pyramid of Giza is the oldest and the largest of the three structures in the Giza pyramid complex? It's also the oldest of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World, as well as the only one still largely intact. The pyramid is believed to be a tomb for the Fourth Dynasty Egyptian pharaoh Khufu. The mass of the pyramid is estimated to be 5.9 million tonnes! For over 3,800 years, it was the tallest man-made structure until the spire of the Lincoln Cathedral was completed.

One day, I'd like to visit the pyramids! Have you ever been there?

giza.jpg
Courtesy of thesun.co.uk

Thanks for reading! Don't forget to follow! :)

Sort:  

I hope to go there one day as well.

Until we reach that moment in life, if you are a gamer I recommend you check out Assassin's Creed : Origins -- It is set in ancient Egypt. I actually just picked it up for that reason, last night I climbed all the way to the top of the Great Pyramid in Giza.

If you want to see what I am talking about, this video on YouTube depicts what I speak of :

I've been dying to play it!

Well I highly recommend it. I’ve been having a blast with it the last few days.

cool.....
I like the image

Nice post and real fact you have got

I have never been there, but I would love to

I just hope not to be engulfed by all the conspiracy theories of pyramids

😁😁😁

No I haven't but I would like to go there too :)
Nice photo

Beautiful picture
I am sure the power hidden inside the pyramids will be unveiled soon.
Hope it is going to be for betterment of ours societies

I'm looking real close at this picture and I'm wondering what exactly the pyramid is made of. I'll also like to visit Egypt one day and see this pyramid. I just hope the mummy won't come out to hunt me when I'm there. Lol