You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question 9: What’s your favorite charitable cause and why?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

For me it is a homeless charity called Shelter. This is for purely selfish reasons - I always thought I would end up homeless face down in a gutter somewhere. It's way too easy to find yourself without a home. Sorry that's a bit of a downer :|

I'm getting broadcast errors trying to give you a vote too - have to be later.

Sort:  

Nah, it's alright. I'm at 103 Steem, and not entirely sure if I'll ever get to 500, even with 731 of these questions.

I'm almost at 30 Steem woohoo!

Also, that's not much different from my own preferences for charities. If I had cancer, for instance, I would've had a higher chance of supporting a non-profit cancer donation society. Really subjective question overall.

That's funky - It allowed me to upvote your reply but not post