Walmart verses Amazon Who is bigger? Is it better to shop online or shop Retail??

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

image.jpg
Walmart was the big name in retailing until Amazon came on the scene. Now Amazon is bigger than most brick and mortar stores put together. It seems we as a society have emerged into a fast pace, I need it yesterday mentality. We have so many choices today, but for myself I would much rather go to amazon.com and place my order where my debit/credit card is already there. Being a frequent customer I choose prime delivery. The fee for prime delivery is $99 a year and as a rule my product will be delivered in two days. That's fast!
🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹
I still have to buy product from my local retailers but the next time I need to purchase again I go to the Amazon website checking for price comparisons. More times than not there is a significant savings. Being a smart shopper is a good thing with rising prices every week it seems.
🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸
How many find Amazon shopping better and any suggestions where on line to save? How can I get more coupons? Love to hear from you on this subject.

Sort:  

Nice

AMAZON by far! Some of the People out and about wandering Walmart have me shaking my head sometimes... @suziescorner

@missiontothemoon I totally agree about the people in Walmart. Things have changed in the last few years. Thanks for commenting!

I live out in the country so Amazon is more convenient than Walmart. I don't have to make the long drive into town. Amazon gets like 99% of my business these days for things I need other than groceries.

I think people living out is one of the reason Anazon is growing so large. I know for me it's the same reason. I order most everything too. Thank you for your reply.