Breaking off toxic Relationships

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes we just need to break off toxic relationships

We all know someone who says things that sometimes leaves you scratching your head saying WTF? Sometimes the comments can be borderline racist or shows them in a light of biggotry. Years ago I met a family that way. I thought okay maybe the whole stereotype thing about homeschoolers comes from some where and brushed it off as them marching to their own drums. As I home school also and we are not the stereotypical homeschoolers.

As the years have gone by I have noticed I have less patience with what this family says

The parents keep it respectful for the most part but as the kids have gotten older I have noticed they are racist. The kid justify the comments under the guise of the law. But can not debate without resorting to cussing and name calling.

So I realized that it is time to break off toxic relastionships

I am from the United States for those who don't know. My ancestory is a mixture of races and when someone expresses hate because of where the person is from or the color of their skin it angers me. It also angers me when people do not have the basic decency of human compassion.

This post was inspired because of the lack of human compassion for others

When you debate you show evidence of your argument. Only those who are closed mined about the truth resort to cussing out people and calling out of their name. This kid is barely an adult. He was home schooled he didn't learn this hate from outside sources.

It would be bad enough of that was just it

But sadly his mom is still trying to fight his battles. I am too freaking old to deal with hateful people in my life and know when enough is enough. I am done with toxic relationships. I don't need nor do I want hate in my life.

Steemit has shown me how toxic other social media can be

Facebook has gotten to be a place where people think they can say what ever hateful thing they want without consequences and for the most part they are not many unless you finally piss off good people and they decided to be done with you even in real life.

Sorry not sorry to rid toxic hateful people from my life

I made a post that if you are even a tiny bit racist to remove me after this incident. I then proceeded to remove 3 toxic people. 10 minutes later I noticed my friends list dropped by another 10 people. Yippee hopefully all the racist hateful people will be gone now.

People come into our lives for a reason though sometimes they're only meant to be around for a season

DQmVBgJr2k8xdeRdwfkLng3adEkfZpLTnXs2eon5v6tAAN5_1680x8400.png

To be fair it is only the parents and oldest child I see toxic behavior from

Sort:  

People come into our lives for a reason though sometimes they're only meant to be around for a season

so great and wise words!
i support your thoughts here, just to the point!

You were right to do what you did! Racism, intolerance isn't making the world a better place.

I feel better really as tbh I was never comfortable around the parents. And their kid that said the stuff to me, my girls have always thought he was creepy. I told them never to say that in front of their brother or him as I thought something might be off about him myself.

It's hard to identify toxic relationships at first but when you identify you must breaking off.

Good for you! Life's too short to waste it on people you don't like!

Took me a while to figure out but it truly just crossed my line today.

Good deal on the purge! Love it when they cut themselves off saves the awkwardness for something else🤗

I have developed a very low tolerance to this type of crap. So over it there were signs we were not meant to be friends but I overlooked it because of the boys. Can't do it anymore now that lines been cross.