Sick over the weekend on the mend

in #blog6 years ago

Sinus infections suck

I haven't posted in the last couple of days because I have been sick with a sinus infection. I just got over an ear infection too a few days before this hit. I am still not 100% but I finally feel better than I have for the last two days. When I get sinus infections I treat them two ways.

1534172689099538745245.jpg

MucinexD

MucinexD is the best over the counter medicine I have found to loosen mucus. I also use a neti pot when I get them to help flush the loosen mucus from my nasal passage. It really does shorten the time of how long the sinus infections last.

15341728909661328418053.jpg

I also like hot drinks when I have sinus infections

The steam from hot drinks like tea seems to help loosen the mucus too. But it is so hot here this weekend that I been drinking way too many ice cold drinks which does feel good on the throat. As that is the other side effect of a sinus infection is a sore throat from the drainage. I can't wait to be over this. How do you shorten sinus infections? Let me know in the comments below. If I can add anything to what I do to shorten this then I want to try it. But please don't suggest onions I am allergic to onions.

social media done right updated (1).jpg

Sort:  

I use to get sinus infections and allregies for most of my adult life but than I changed my diet and everything went away. It's very strange and I don't really know why it happened but I'm 100% sure it was from the food I ate. I eat mainly veggies and beans now.

Its better to take steam inhalation of eucalyptus oil. For that you put 5 to 6 drops of eucalyptus oil on boiling water or steamer. Inhale water vapours. It will loosen mucus.
Drink plenty of water.
You may need to start antibiotics if not recover.

I am recovering without antibotics so it is a virus and not bacterial.

Its good that you are recovering.
That's why i said, you may need antibiotics only if you will not recover.

Wipe yer nose and feel better. 😜

My nose is so sore...

It’s truly the worst. All red and raw. Awful. Feel better. I’m such a baby when I’m sick.