We have a neighbor from hell

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

So starts the Chronicles of the Neighbor from Hell

A few weeks ago we noticed broken glass near our big oak tree. It sits on the east edge of our property where we have fenced in the yard for the dogs. When it first happened we were like wtf but cleaned it up and thought nothing of it till the following day when we found more broken glass. We decided to start bagging it over the last few days this is how much broken glass we have found.

20180830_222854_Burst01.jpgthis is just from the last few days we have picked up 5 times this amount in the last few weeks

Someone also poisoned my garden

My veggie and herb garden was destroyed by some sort of poison. I realized it wasn't just vandalized when the wild animals wouldn't touch things from the garden but had been eating what I had shared before this incident happened. So between the glass and the garden being tampered with we had to take action.

We got an 8 channel security camera system

It came with 4 cameras and we ordered 4 more which is due to arrive tomorrow. But even though we put up the cameras the branches from the big old oak tree was blocking the view of whom ever was doing it.

Screenshot_2018-08-22-19-14-45.png

So my husband decided we needed to trim some branches

I hated to do it but one of my dogs has gotten hurt already from stepping on a piece of glass so I was like go for it honey. So today he went out there to trim the tree.

Screenshot_2018-08-30-22-41-53.png

Screenshot_2018-08-30-22-41-56.png

All the sudden our neighbor starts yelling at us from her window

Saying we don't own that tree we don't have the right to cut it down. Wait, first we are not cutting it down we are trimming the branches back because someone is throwing broken glass in our yard and poisoning our garden secondly the tree is on our land meaning it is our tree to do what we want with. Shocked she responds that yeah she knows she is the one throwing the broken glass there and is the one who poisoned the garden.

Screenshot_2018-08-30-23-07-31.png
She was yelling out that window that was partly open I have some of it on video

We don't have proof of it

But if she does anything else we will have proof it. During her rating and raving I think I understand why she is angry but she is taking it out on the wrong people. See apparently by us building it came out that her septic system is on the vacant land next door that the man whos owns it wants $22k for she can't afford it and if she can't get the land then she has to move because she can't live there with the septic tank being on the other land. Apparently the guy she is buying the house off of on contract also owns the vacant land. So her issue should be with him not us. But we are being blamed because it is our permits that made the city aware of the issue. Once again not my fault.

She better stay on her property

I catch her she better hope she can run faster than me cause I am beating her down. I haven't felt the need for violence in a really long time. But this makes me angry the more I think about it. Had I not tried to give the broken fruits and veggies to wild life I might have fed what I tried to save to my family who knows what she poisoned my garden with. She could have harmed my family. Tomorrow solar motion security lights are going up also. That way clear views will be shown even at night.
20180830_192951.jpg

I called this the Chronicles

Because I have a funny feeling this isn't the end of it. She was bold enough to admit to doing it. She won't care about cameras. So I have a funny feeling this will be the first of many post of the neighbor from hell.
social media done right updated (1).jpg

Sort:  

What a fucking cunt! I'd be doing shit to annoy the Hell out of her to encourage her to move. Now that she knows the cameras are there she isnt going to do shit. You can always water your garden naked and let the dogs shit in her yard. I mean she wants to throw broken glass in your yard, Fuck her! If she is in your yard poisoning your garden you have every right to shoot at her. I would! I'd stake the place out staying up all night with the gun in my hands waiting to catch her ass so I could get a nice shot.

You and my husband think alike. He was out there last night using psychological warfare

It sucks that you have a shitty neighbor and all but if she is poisoning your crops that is attempted murder. She needs to be locked up for 20 years or more doing that shit. Being an annoying neighbor is one thing, trying to kill you opens up a whole nother can of whoop ass!

Right today we were told she has to be out by the 14th of next month. So hopefully what we were told is correct and the crazy bitch moves. Wish we would have had the cameras up as soon as we moved in now. But would ofs and could ofs does no good. But man she better stay as far as she can from me cause I really do want to be violent against her.

Today I read an article about a couple who compained about their neighbor when her pit bull attacked their dog while they were out for a walk. Two years, and many court visits later from her repeated harassment and attacks, they sold their house. Before they could move she hit them with her car and killed the man, the dog and the woman is in the hospital. Beware of crazy neighbors!

She was renting out a room and the guy she was renting a room to told us today that she is being evicted and has to be out by the 14th so hopefully soon she will be gone and so will the problem. I seriously don't know why she is blaming us for her problems. We have been nothing but nice to her. Even gave her some wood not long ago so she could have a bone fire. I would really hate to have to shoot a neighbor but she starts getting that crazy I will.

Omg that’s horrible!! I hope you get the proof!!! She admitted it too! Or just get footage of her talking

Posted using Partiko iOS

Camera are up and recording

Woah!! Talk about her having some misplaced anger!! And even if it was somehow your fault, which it isn't, she should be angry at the landlord who screwed her over, not you!! And how is POISONING YOUR GARDEN and potentially giving you tetanus to boot, or your dogs - an appropriate response, anyway? Holy crap. That lady is off her damn rocker.

Right I am so pissed. The more I think about it the more angry I get. Who does something like this. I wish I was recording when she admitted to doing it so I could have her psycho ass arrested.

Exactly my thoughts too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, unbelievable, first get evidence, and once you catch her in the act, "ON YOUR PROPERTY", you had no choice but to defend your property rights, ........Good luck

Working on getting more but the video I did get today is very telling.

I hope you catch whoever is doing this on film... in action!

I have a feeling that the cameras won't stop her so I think there is a good chance we will catch her in the act.

Loading...

Wow this is awful.

Do you have town water? If she sprayed poison in the yard, and you had a well, I'd be concerned about the poison getting into your water supply.

So sorry you have to go through this. Did you contact the police after she admitted her crimes?

Yes but because I had no clue she was going to yell it out I don't have it on video. and our security camera just capture video not sound there is nothing they can do unless we can get her to start screaming at us again and admit it again where I capture it on camera. Thankfully we are on city water, the well water around here was contaminated so hey hooked up city water to the area, they even did sewers except for about 1/2 mile or so, they left on septic the land we bought was the part left on septic.
The cops suggested I do what I could to annoy her and see if I can't get her to confess again and get it on video. My cell phone capture her rant after she confessed to what she did fairly well so I am working on ways to annoy her to hopefully be able to get her to confess again.