Time to inhale and exhale - new beginnings

in #blog2 years ago (edited)

As always life has the tendency to make you feel you are very busy. Buying a new flat, sorting out painting, planning modernisation is her way to make you live far away from the presence of today. Change only comes in 2s or 3s so i had to change my job on the same time, to add more mess into my pretty head.

2 months passed away from my presence on Steemit and i have the feeling that it was about 2 years in psihological time. As i had to handle my laptop to my previous job i started to think about what i need to transfer from it. Well Steemit, coinbase and the sort are part of my mental list to transition. So i said, well since i am here let's post.

I closed my laptop today, after 4 years working for a very decent company that was in a way the very dream job. Liked what i was doing, the people, travelling was part of the perks (Barcelona, Paris, Amsterdam every year) and i had the feeling i was doing something that matters and makes a better world. So yeah, i dropped a few secret tears for the past.

Today i remember to slowly inhale and exhale and to live fully my last day at work as a present day. It was effectively a great way to expand as much as possible, living the current dream. Not in a rush, but at a slower pace and with plenty of gratitude for the people that have been part of my journey. Because I am fully aware how blessed i have been in life to be part of it. Another tears drops due to gravity

I hope that life offers you as many as possible accomplishments to valide your ego and heart at the same time!!

Carpe diem,
Teodora

IMG_20220620_175424.jpg

Sort:  

Always good to see you around. Will you be at Hivefest in Amsterdam?

Definitely considering Friday to Sunday with eurostar

I am looking at the train too. Just waiting for more details of hotels and tickets so I can sort out funds.

Dear @teodora, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!