Get to know me - What's in my work bag?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

bagittagit.png

I've always thought that the things people choose to lug around every day tell a lot about their personality. Since I'm sitting here in my introvert corner, I thought why not let Steemit get to know me better in a way that's comfortable for me. (Also, why not shitpost every once in a while)

I carry a lot of shit around with me. I used to carry around even more. I use this backpack I got for my birthday as my work bag/school bag and usually carry a canvas tote as well with my lunch and other food. That's what happens when you work 24 hour shifts.

I never leave home without my wallet and passport (I get carded all the time). The small kitty pouch contains eyeglass cleaning cloth, USB drive, lighter, extra lip balm and extra hair ties - everything important. Since I'm still studying (Master's degree in Healthcare) and teaching (Bachelor level students in Nursing), that USB drive contains most of my study materials.

I can't get into work without my locker keys (I keep my shoes at work) or my ID. Can't go anywhere without my uniform either (I wear Koi Lite), though I have some workplace-supplied uniforms for those days when I want my pants falling off of me and my shirt hanging down to my knees.

I got that cup with a silicone lid after hearing a horror story how my coworker spilled her cup of coffee on patient documentation. It's an Ecoffee Cup and so far it lives up to its claims. I bring my e-book reader too, in hopes that it might be slow day - it's usually not though, but at least I have some way to entertain myself on the way back from work and keep myself from falling asleep.

And lastly - hand cream (though I always forget to put it on) and ginger caramels, that are spicy enough to wake you up in the middle of the night.
So here you go. Bun Bun in a bag. This is literally the things I'm grabbing when I leave at 6:20 tomorrow morning.

Fun fact - I dress mostly in black, but I loooove my pink, cat-themed accessories. Shhh.

Sort:  

good one @thebunbun.

Editing your previous posts does not change the fact that they were plagiarized or copy & pasted from somewhere else. All text is recorded to the blockchain and publicly available.

Those posting with the intent to evade abuse detection are quickly added to the @cheetah blacklist and ineligible for appeals.


Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content.
Please try to use only relevant tags when posting.

#introduceyourself / #introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating initial, first introduction post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

Blatant misuse of tags is spam. Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

The Guide To Using Tags: The Game of Tags.

More Info: Abuse Guide - 2017.

I'm sorry, I didn't know, since I'm new to Steemit. I didn't know what tags I could re-use and what I couldn't. Thank you for the info, I'll try my best to not make this mistake again.

You get a lot of interesting stuff in your backpack. :P

Hello welcome to steem 🙂