TEARS OF JOY WITH THE RALEIGH GRAND PRIX

in #blog6 years ago

Some time ago someone asked me if i was interested in a free bicycle, and like many people when they hear the word free, i said yes.
Not knowing what to expect i drove to his house and waited for what to come.
At the moment i saw the bike i started to smile from ear to ear.
Before me i saw the official RALEIGH GRAND PRIX RACE BIKE that was used during GIRO D'ITALIA (witch started today) and TOUR D FRANCE in 1968 until 1971




I heard you like racing bikes he said. yes but, how,why,what,where were the only words i said , ok have fun with it and gone he was

I could see that the bike was in really good condition



Only 10 shift gears, that must be hell for the man who had to go over the alps

the race saddle is still there



i have no comment with this picture, only tears of happiness


THE OFFICIAL BRAKE BLOCKS FROM WEINMANN ARE STILL THERE

HELL, EVEN THE OFFICIAL TUBES OF RALEIGH RACING ARE STILL THERE (over 40 years old)


I HAVE A MODERN RACING BIKE, THE GIANT TCR WITH 21 GEARS (TRIPLE SEVEN) THAT WEIGHT 7.8 KG
THE RALEIGH GRAND PRIX HAVE THE WEIGHT OF A GERMAN TANK BUT I LOVE HIM
IT'S A PIECE OF HISTORY THAT IS LOVED BY BIKE LOVERS ALL OVER THE WORLD


HAVE A NICE WEEKEND YOU STEEMIANS, I KNOW I HAVE

Sort:  

Nice present. Just like "de Kneet" you already have a good name: "the Krimp".

haha, eerst maar wat gewicht verliezen. als ik nu een wielerpakie aan trek ben ik net zo'n rollade zonder touwtjes